Contact Us

Main Office

Mailing Address

211 Watson Hall DeKalb
Phone: 815-753-1563
Fax: 815-753-7109
Northern Illinois University
Department of Communication
DeKalb, IL 60115-2854

Mehdi Semati, Acting Chair
msemati@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7028

Kerith Woodyard, Asst. Chair
kwoodyard@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7108

Mary Ann Lalowski, Office Administrator
mlalowski@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1564
Office: Watson Hall 210

Undergraduate Program

Main office: Watson Hall 209

Laura Vazquez, Director
lvazquez@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7107
Office: Watson Hall 213

Ryan Pumroy, Advisor
pumroy@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-5354
Office: Watson Hall 217

Nathan Rice, Office Support Specialist
nrice1@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1712
Office: Watson Hall 209

Graduate Program

Main Office: Reavis Hall 107

Kathleen Valde, Graduate Director
kvalde@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7106
Office: Watson Hall 205

Jennifer Meier, Office Support Specialist
jennifermeier@niu.edu 
Phone: 815-753-1925
Office: Reavis Hall 107

COMS 100 Program

Main Office: Watson Hall 216

Ferald Bryan, Director
fbryan@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-7100
Office: Watson Hall 216

David Simon, COMS 100P Coordinator
dsimon@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-6999
Office: Watson Hall 232

Helena Sivits, COMS 100 Coordinator
hsivits@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-6999
Office: Watson Hall 232