People

faculty

Faculty

Office

Email

Office Phone

Sanjib Basu, Professor and Director  DU 366B basu@math.niu.edu 815-753-6773
Devrim BilgiliAssistant Professor DU 815-753-
Nader Ebrahimi, Professor DU 359C nader@math.niu.edu 815-753-6864
Michael Eraas, Instructor DU 356 meraas@niu.edu 815-753-2016
Joel Gimbel, Instructor DU 356 gimbel@math.niu.edu 815-753-2012
Matthew Grugel, Instructor DU 356 grugel@math.niu.edu 815-753-2013
Suman Gupta, Instructor DU 356 sgupta@math.niu.edu 815-753-6003
Carrie Helmig, Instructor, Undergraduate Advisor, and Recruiting Assistant DU 359A chelmig@niu.edu 815-753-6729
Lei (Larry) Hua, Assistant Professor  DU 361A hua@math.niu.edu 815-753-6846
Rama Lingham, Associate Professor DU 359E rama@math.niu.edu 815-753-6799
Claudine Myers, Instructor DU 356 myers@math.niu.edu 815-753-2022
Alan Polansky, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies DU 361D polansky@math.niu.edu 815-753-6847
Duchwan RyuAssistant Professor DU 361E dryu@niu.edu 815-753-6858
Chaoxiong (Michelle) Xia, Assistant Professor and Director of Statistical Consulting Services DU 359D cxia@niu.edu 815-753-6795
Faculty Emeriti      
Adjunct Faculty      

 

Staff

Office

Email

Office Phone

Shelley Harold, Office Manager DU 366C sharold@niu.edu 815-753-6778
Shannon Peura,Office Support Specialist DU 366D speura@niu.edu 815-753-3806
Bincy Varghese, Receptionist DU 366 bvarghese1@niu.edu 815-753-6714

 

Additional Contacts

Office

 Email

 Office Phone

Current Graduate Assistants DU 370 & 374    
Statistical Consulting Services DU 366 statconsult@niu.edu 815-753-6714
Statistics Assistance Center DU 326