Skip navigation

Contact Us

Search for contact info by department:

Division of Research & Innovation Partnerships

Name Title Phone Email Location
Gerald Blazey Vice President for Research and Innovation 753-1883 gblazey@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
Cathy Cradduck Administrative Assistant 753-5008 ccradduc@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
Niko Tsiagalis Budget Analyst 753-0828 ntsiagalis1@niu.edu 302 Lowden Hall

[back to top]

Office of Research Compliance, Integrity & Safety

Name Title Phone Email Location
Shannon Stoker Acting Director 753-2882 sstoker@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
Michele Crase Laboratory Safety Manager 753- 9251 mcrase@niu.edu 327 Faraday Hall
James Gable Chemical Safety Officer/CHO 753-1610  jgable@niu.edu 207 Montgomery Hall
Jeanette Gommel Research Compliance Coordinator 753-8588 jgommel@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
MJ Blaschak IRB Chair 753-1383 mblaschak@niu.edu  
Joel Stafstrom IBC Chair 753-3207 stafstrom@niu.edu  
Richard B. King IACUC Chair 753-7833 rbking@niu.edu
Lene Scherer Office Manager 753-9282 lscherer2@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
  Home 753-8588 researchcompliance@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall

[back to top]

Sponsored Programs Administration

Name Title Phone Email Location
Dara Little Assistant Vice President 753-9285 dlittle@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
Kellie Dyslin Associate Director, Proposal Support 753-7090 kdyslin@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall
Susan Gossman Associate Director, Award Support 753-6062 sgossman@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
Craig Mulligan Grants & Contracts Administrator 753-6131 cmulligan@niu.edu 203 Lowden Hall
Lynn Montag Office Manager 753-1490 lmontag@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall
Linda Carlson Office Support Specialist 753-1576 lcarlson3@niu.edu 203 Lowden Hall
Rachael Andel Award Coordinator 753-6493 rachael_andel@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall
Julie Miller eRA Coordinator 753-1583 jamiller@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall
Andrea Buford Sr. Research Development Specialist 753-9283 abuford@niu.edu 227G Wirtz Hall
Cindy Barnes Grants and Contracts Associate 753-6059 cbarnes@niu.edu 203 Lowden Hall
Regina Jahn Research Development Specialist 753-1133 rjahn@niu.edu 352 Faraday Hall
Kristin Bigelow Grants and Contracts Associate 753-6064 kbigelow@niu.edu 203 Lowden Hall
Donna Martin Sr. Research Development Specialist 753-9279 dmartin@niu.edu 322 Graham Hall
Carrie Blackwood-Williams Grants and Contracts Associate 753-5901 cblackwood@niu.edu 203 Lowden Hall
Qiang Mei Research Development Specialist 753-6911 qmei@niu.edu 31 Engineering Bldg
Barbara Whitesel Grants and Contracts Associate 753-6061 bwhitesel@niu.edu 203 Lowden Hall
Sam Mombou Grants and Contracts Associate 753-3402 kmombou@niu.edu 203 Lowden Hall
  Home 753-1576    305 Lowden Hall

[back to top]

Technology Transfer Office

Name Title Phone Email Location
Rita Yusko Manager 753-9281  ryusko@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall
Karinne Bredberg Intellectual Property Specialist 753-1125 kbredberg@niu.edu 305 Lowden Hall

[back to top]

NIU Press

Name Title Phone Email Location
Cara Carlson  Acting Co-Director/Business Manager  753-1826 ccarlso2@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd.
Amy Farranto Acting Co-Director/Editor   afarranto@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd.
Nathan Holmes  Managing Editor 753-9908 nholmes1@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd.
Lori Propheter Marketing Manager 753-9905 lpropheter@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd.
Yunhui Door Graphic Designer Associate 753-9906 ydoor@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd.
Pat Yenerich  Office Manager  753-1075 pyenerich@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd.
  Home 753-1075   2260 Bethany Rd.

[back to top]

Federal Relations

Name Title Phone Email Location
Anna Quider Director 761-5558 aquider@niu.edu Washington, D.C.

[back to top]

Center for Burma Studies

Name Title Phone Email Location
Catherine Raymond Director 753-0512 craymond@niu.edu 101 Pottenger House
Carmin Berchiolly Research Assistant 753-0512 cberchiolly1@niu.edu 101 Pottenger House
Markie Striegel Graduate Assistant 753-0512 mstriegel@niu.edu 101 Pottenger House

[back to top]

Information Services

Name Title Phone Email Location
Eric Biletzky Manager, Information Services 753-3439 ericb@niu.edu 301 Lowden Hall

[back to top]