Faculty & Staff

Archaeology Faculty

Chris Davis - Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Grant Tower South - 511
Phone:
Email:

Timothy Horsley - Affiliate
Office: Horsley Archaeological Prospection, LLC
E-mail: timhorsley@gmail.com

Jennifer Kirker Priest (Museum Studies)
Director, The Anthropology Museum
Office: Cole Hall Room 009
Phone: 815-753-0230
E-mail: jkirker@niu.edu

Paul Loubere - Adjunct Professor
E-mail: ploubere@niu.edu

Kurt Rademacher - Assistant Professor
Office: Grant Tower South
Phone:
Email:

Kerry Sagebiel - Instructor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 405
E-mail: ksagebiel@niu.edu

Cultural Faculty

Kristen Borre - Instructor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room
E-mail: kborre@niu.edu

Judy Ledgerwood - Graduate Student Advisor
Director, Center For Southeast Asian Studies

Office: Pottenger House
Phone: 815-753-1771
E-mail: jledgerw@niu.edu

Emily McKee - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 517
E-mail: ekmckee@niu.edu

Andrea Molnar- Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 504
E-mail: akmolnar@niu.edu

Susan Russell - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 519
E-mail: srussell@niu.edu

Mark Schuller - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 518 
E-mail: mschuller@niu.edu

Kendall Thu - Graduate Student Advisor
Department Chair
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 524
Phone: 815-753-0479
E-mail: kthu@niu.edu

Katharine Wiegele - Instructor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 404
E-mail: wiegele@niu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Linguistic Faculty

Giovanni Bennardo - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 515
E-mail: bennardo@niu.edu

Physical Faculty 

Daniel Gebo- Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 505
E-mail: dgebo@niu.edu

Mitch Irwin - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 507
E-mail: mirwin@niu.edu

Leila Porter Undergrad & Graduate Student Advisor
Assistant Chair
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 523
E-mail: lmporter@niu.edu


Emeritus and Former Professors

Dr. Cecil H. Brown
Email: brown.cecil@yahoo.com

Winifred Creamer - 
E-mail: wcreamer@niu.edu

Jonathan Haas
E-mail: jhaas@fieldmuseum.org  

Michael Kolb
E-mail: aloha@niu.edu

Sibel Kusimba 
Email: skusimba@american.edu

Mark Mehrer 

E-mail: mmehrer1@niu.edu

Dr. Susan P. Montague
Email: spmontague@yahoo.com

Dr. Ron Provencher
Email: r000004@niu.edu