Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Giovanni Bennardo - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 516
Phone: 815-753-8574
E-mail: bennardo@niu.edu

Kristen Borre
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 403
Phone: 815-753-7032
E-mail: kborre@niu.edu

Judith Calleja
Office:
E-mail: jcalleja@niu.edu

Winifred Creamer - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 511
Phone: 815-753-7038
E-mail: wcreamer@niu.edu

Daniel Gebo - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 505
Phone: 815-753-0449
E-mail: dgebo@niu.edu

Jonathan Haas
Office: Field Museum
E-mail: jhaas@fieldmuseum.org  

Timothy Horsley
Office: Horsley Archaeological Prospection, LLC
E-mail: timhorsley@gmail.com

Mitch Irwin - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 507
Phone: 815-753-1524
E-mail: mirwin@niu.edu

Jennifer Kirker Priest
Office: Cole Hall Room 009
Phone: 815-753-0230
E-mail: jkirker@niu.edu

Michael Kolb - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 509
Phone: 815-753-7037
E-mail: aloha@niu.edu

Sibel Kusimba - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 513
Phone: 815-753-7035
E-mail: skusimba@niu.edu

Judy Ledgerwood - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 402
Phone: 815-753-8579
E-mail: jledgerw@niu.edu

Paul Loubere
E-mail: ploubere@niu.edu

 

 

Emily McKee - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 517
Phone: 815-753-2741
E-mail: ekmckee@niu.edu

Mark Mehrer - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 521
Phone: 815-753-7544
E-mail: mmehrer@niu.edu

Andrea Molnar - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 504
Phone: 815-753-8578
E-mail: akmolnar@niu.edu

Leila Porter Assistant Chairperson
Undergraduate and Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 523
Phone: 815-753-5669
E-mail: lmporter@niu.edu

Susan Russell - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 519
Phone: 815-753-8577
E-mail: srussell@niu.edu

Kerry Sagebiel
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 405
Phone: 815-753-7032
E-mail: ksagebiel@niu.edu

Mark Schuller - Graduate Student Advisor
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 518
Phone: 815-753-2424
E-mail: mschuller@niu.edu

Kendall Thu Department Chairperson
Graduate Student Advisor

Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 524
Phone: 815-753-0479
E-mail: kthu@niu.edu

Katharine Wiegele
Office: Grant Tower South A - Room 404
Phone: 815-753-7032
E-mail: wiegele@niu.edu

Retired Professors

Dr. Cecil H. Brown
brown.cecil@yahoo.com

Dr. Susan P. Montague
spmontague@yahoo.com

Dr. Ron Provencher
r000004@niu.edu