Fall 2018 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
Monday, Wednesday
12:45-1:45 p.m.
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
Tuesday
12:30-1:45 p.m.
 918 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday
2:00-3:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:00 p.m.
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

753-6414
Daskal, Steve
Tuesday, Thursday
1:00-2:00 p.m.
And by appointment
 1026

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Engel, Mylan
On Leave
 901

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Tuesday, Thursday
12:45-1:45 p.m.
and by appointment
 916

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
Monday
3:30-4:30 p.m.
and by appointment
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:00 p.m.
Wednesday
1:45-2:45 p.m.
& by appointment
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Millar, Boyd
Tuesday, Thursday
12:20-1:45 p.m.
& by appointment
 922

bmillar@niu.edu 

Pynn, Geoff
Tuesday, Thursday
1:30-3:00 p.m.
and by appointment
 924

gpynn@niu.edu

Warmke, Craig
Mondays, Wednesdays
1:00-2:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Beckstein, Kassidy
PHIL 101-5 (Beaudoin)
PHIL 101-H6 (Pynn)
M: 5:00-6:30
W: 1:30-3:00
kbeckstein1@niu.edu
Haines, Connor PHIL 331 (Daskal)
251 Writing Tutor
M: 3:45 p.m.-5:45 p.m.
Tu: 12:30-1:45
W: 10:00-3:30
Th: 9:30-10:45
chaines2@niu.edu
Hill, John
PHIL 311 (Millar)
PHIL 360 (Allori)
W: 12:15-1:45 p.m.
jhill10@niu.edu
Hu, Zhaoqi
PHIL 205 (Warmke)
105 & 205 Writing Tutor
M: 11:30-1:45 p.m. and 3:30-6:00
Tu: 10:15-11:30 and 2:00-3:15
W: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Th: 2:00-3:15
zhu1@niu.edu
Lane, Devin
PHIL 103-7 (Apostol)
103 Writing Tutor
M: 10:00-12:00
Tu: 9:00-11:00 and 5:00-6:00
W: 12:00-3:00
Th: 10:00-12:00
dlane1@niu.edu
Leon, Alain
PHIL 101-2 (Allori)
101 Writing Tutor
M: 12:00-3:00
Tu: 5:00-7:00
W: 5:00-8:00
Th: 12:00-1:30
aleon3@niu.edu
Lorenzo, David
PHIL 251 & 321 (Finch)
M: 5:00-6:30 p.m.
W: 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
dlorenzo1@niu.edu
Milhim, Michael
PHIL 103-1 (Hanna)
W: 11:00-1:00
mmilhim1@niu.edu
Park, Brett
PHIL 105-1&2 (Beaudoin)
Tu: 5:00-6:30 p.m.
W: 1:15-2:45 p.m.
bpark3@niu.edu
Ravikumar, Varun PHIL 103-2&4 (Millar)
M: 1:00-2:30
W: 9:00-10:30
vravikumar@niu.edu
Smith, Zachary PHIL 101-3&4 (Clapp) M 2:00-3:00
Tu: 3:30-4:30 p.m.
W: 2:00-3:00
Sullivan, Mack
PHIL 101-1 (Gillett)
W: 2:00-3:15
Th: 2:00-3:15
msullivan@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Lenny Clapp
Office: Zulauf 903
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu