Our Team

NIU STEAM

Name Title Email Phone
Amy Jo Clemens Director, NIU STEAM ajclemens@niu.edu 815-753-3942
Sara Finnigan Program Assistant sfinnigan@niu.edu 815-753-1272

 

Project Email Phone
STEM Outreach stemoutreach@niu.edu 815-753-0533
BLOCK Fest® niusteam@niu.edu 815-753-1272
Huskie Hack stemoutreach@niu.edu 815-753-0533
School Programs stemoutreach@niu.edu
815-753-0533
STEAMing It Up Professional Development niusteam@niu.edu 815-753-0928
STEMfest stemoutreach@niu.edu 815-753-0533
STEM Cafés jdymond@niu.edu 815-753-4751
STEM Read gkingcargile@niu.edu 815-753-6784
Summer Camps stemcamps@niu.edu 815-753-0533
Name Title Email Phone
Araceli Ascencio Graduate Research Assistant aascencio3@niu 815-753-1272
Jeremy Benson STEM Educator jjbenson@niu.edu 815-753-0533
Kristin Brynteson Director, Professional Development kbrynteson@niu.edu 815-753-0928
Hannah Carmack Content Creation Manager hcarmack1@niu.edu 815-753-4164
Amy Jo Clemens Director, NIU STEAM ajclemens@niu.edu 815-753-3942
Judith Dymond Coordinator, Outreach & Engagement Associate jdymond@niu.edu 815-753-4751
Sara Finnigan Program Assistant sfinnigan@niu.edu 815-753-1272
Gillian King-Cargile Director, STEM Read gkingcargile@niu.edu 815-753-6784
Kim Likier Media Associate klikier1@niu.edu
Kate Powers STEM Educator kpowers1@niu.edu 815-753-0533
Pati Sievert Director, STEM Outreach psievert@niu.edu 815-753-1201
Kerri Sosnowski STEAM Educator ksosnowski1@niu.edu
Sam Watt STEM Educator swatt1@niu.edu 815-753-0533

Contact Us

NIU STEAM
307 Lowden Hall
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1272
niusteam@niu.edu