Faculty Information - FALL 2018

 

Name Courses 

 
anderson 


Anderson, Evan
 

Office: ZH 520
ewanderson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 
 
Sabbatical

 

 Batson

 

Batson, Tammy
(Advising)

Phone: 815.753.8413
Office: ZH 501
tbatson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
TBA

Econ 261-3
(Online w/Face-to-Face Meetings)
F  (8/31)  2:00-3:30  DU 280
F  (9/28)  2:00-4:30  DU 280
F  (10/5)  2:00-4:00  DU 280
F   (11/2)  2:00-4:30  DU 280
F   (11/9)  2:00-4:00  DU 280
F  (12/7)  2:00-4:30  DU 280
F  (12/14)  2:00-4:00  DU 280

Econ 261-4
T TH  12:30-1:45  CO 100

Econ 320-1
T TH  11:00-12:15  DU 280
 

  

Carl Campbell III

 
Campbell, Carl

(Chair)

Phone: 815.753.6974
Office: ZH 513
carlcamp@niu.edu

Curriculum Vita 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

Econ 661-1
M W  10:15-11:50  DU 274

 
cheng 


Cheng, Meg
(Ai-ru)

Office: ZH 508
acheng1@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
TBA

 


Econ 490/590-1

M  2:00-4:40  DU 240

ECON 740-1
W  2:00-4:40  DU 240

 

 
 Garivaltis

 

Garivaltis, Alexander

Office:  ZH 514
agarivaltis1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA
 

 

 

 

Econ 360/664-1
T TH  3:30-4:45  DU 276



 

 
groves

 

Groves, Jeremy
(Graduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.5747
Office: ZH 505
jgroves@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

Econ 260-1
T TH 9:30-10:45  CO 100

Econ 798-1
W 12:00-1:50  DU 280

Econ 698, 699B, 795, and 799

 
 Klis

 

Klis, Anna

Office: ZH 510
aklis@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

Econ 491/591-1
MTWThF  8:30-11:45  DU 274

Econ 660-1
M W  8:00-10:00  DU 274



 
 ponomareva


Ponomareva, Maria

Office: ZH 506
mponomareva@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA


Econ 390-1

T TH  2:00-3:15  DU 240

ECON 790-1
T TH  12:30-1:45  DU 240




Slotsve 


Slotsve, George

Office: ZH 522
gslotsve@niu.edu

Office Hours:
By Appointment

 


Econ 301-1

T TH 11:00-12:15  DU 276

Econ 372-1
T TH  9:30-10:45  DU 280

 

Talukdar 

 

Talukdar, Manjuri

Office: ZH 518
manjuri@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 
Econ 260-3 (Online)

Meetings for EXAMS ONLY on the following dates:
 
First Meeting -- (FRI) Aug. 31st
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 1 -- (FRI) Oct. 5th
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 2 -- (FRI) Nov. 9th
2:00-4:00  DU276
Exam 3 -- (FRI) Dec. 7th
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Final Exam -- (WED) Dec. 12th
2:00-4:00  DU 276

Econ 261-H1
M W  3:30-4:45  DU 274

Econ 330-1
M W F 1:00-1:50  DU 276

Econ 386-1
M W F  12:00-12:50  DU 276

 

 

Norman Walzer

Office: SR 218
nwalzer@niu.edu 

 

 
wilcox 


Wilcox, Virginia

(Assistant Chair and
Undergraduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.6957
Office: ZH 503
vlw@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 Econ 700-1
T TH 2:00-3:15  DU 274

Econ 397, 494, 497, 498 & 498-H1

 

 
Wei Zhang

 

Zhang, Wei

Office: ZH 512
wzhang1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

 Econ 492-1
T TH  12:30-1:45  DU 280

Econ 648-1
T  6:00-8:40  DU 274

 

Contact Us 

Department of Economics
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 515
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1031
815-752-1019 fax