Supplemental Instruction (SI)

banner-si

Supplemental Instruction (SI) is a series of weekly collaborative review sessions to help undergraduate students with historically difficult courses. SI provides academic support for students in the course section who want to learn effective learning strategies, understand course material and improve their grades. Your SI leader serves as a model student by attending a course where SI is attached, hearing what you hear, and reading what you read. SI can help you learn difficult course material more efficiently. Students who use SI frequently perform at a level of half to a full letter grade better than students who do not attend.

For more information, contact us at 815-753-1141.

Courses Offering SI this Semester

Course SI Leader Email SI session Office Hours
Math 108 Niveditha Manoharan P1
Thursday 8-8:50am
DuSable Hall 378
TBA
Math 108 Guojing (Amy) Chen gchen@niu.edu P2
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday (11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.)
Reavis Hall 209
Math 108 Santwan Harris sharris10@niu.edu P3
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Wednesday (1-2:30pm)
Reavis Hall 300
Math 108 Robert Geer rgeer@niu.edu P4
Thursday 10-10:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Tuesday, Wednesday (2-3:30 p.m.)
Lower level Founders Memorial Library
Math 108 Anthony Volpendesta-Valerio avolpendestavalerio1@niu.edu P5
Thursday 11-11:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Tuesday (1:15-3:15pm)
Thursday (2:15-3:15pm)
Founders Liberary 2nd floor by the leraning center
Math 108 Mickey Brousaard mbroussard@niu.edu P6
Thursday 11-11:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 404

Monday (3:30-5:30 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 412

Wednesday (6:30-7:30 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 378

Math 108 FNU Maliha fmaliha@niu.edu P7
Thursday noon-12:50 p.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday (1:30-3 p.m.)
Neptune Hall by the fireplace
Math 108 Janae Dunn jdunn7@niu.edu P9
Thursday 1-1:50 p.m.
DuSable Hall 378

Tuesday, Thursday (1-2 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 300

Wednesday (2-3p.m.)
DuSable Hall 378

Math 108 FNU Maliha fmaliha@niu.edu P11
Thursday 2-2:50 p.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Wednesday (1:30-3 p.m.)
Neptune Hall by the fireplace
Math 108 Yiqun (Owen) Hu yhu4@niu.edu P12
Thursday 2-2:50 p.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday (2-3:30 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 302
Math 108 Rathnukumar Udayakumar rudayakumar@niu.edu P2
Thursday 9-9:50am
DuSable Hall 404
Tuesday, Thursday (12:30-1 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 402
Math 108 Kalyan Charawarti Mukka kmukka@niu.edu P2
Thursday 2-2:50 p.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Wednesday (1:30-3 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 412
Math 108 Pranav Pugaonkar ppugaonkar@niu.edu Q1
Thursday 9-9:50a.m DuSable Hall 412
TBA
Math 108 Daa'iyah Brooks dbrooks3@niu.edu Q2
Thursday 1-1:50 p.m. DuSable Hall 412
Tuesday, Thursday (3:30-5 p.m.)
Founders Memorial Library 2nd Floor
Math 109 Maneesha Avvara mavvaru@niu.edu P1
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m. DuSable Hall 404
TBA
Math 109 Sai Bharagavi Akella sakella@niu.edu P2
Thursday 11-11:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378

Tuesday (noon-1pm)
DuSable Hall 300

Tuesday (2-3pm)
DuSable Hall 402

Thursday (noon-1pm)
DuSable Hall 300

Math 109 Dhana Chinta dchinta@niu.edu P3
Thursday 1-1:50 p.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Tuesday, Thursday (11 a.m.-12:30p.m.)
DuSable Hall 412
Math 109 Swathi Hammanth Rao shanmanthrao@niu.edu P5
Thursday 8-8:50am
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Wednesday (3:30-5 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 300
Math 109 Sai Bharagavi Akella sakella@niu.edu P6
Thursday 11-11:50am
DuSable Hall 378

Tuesday (noon-1 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 300

Tuesday (2-3 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 402

Thursday (noon-1 p.m.)
DuSable Hall 300

Chem 110 Isabelle Ylo iylo@niu.edu Monday, Wednesday
6-7pm
New Hall East Basement
Friday 1-4p.m.
DuSable Hall 300
Chem 110 Sai Akhil Dusi sdusi@niu.edu Tuesday 2-4 p.m.
Faraday Hall 238
Tuesday, Wednesday (4-5:30 p.m.)
Faraday Hall 238
Chem 210 Sai Akhil Dusi sdusi@niu.edu Thursday 2-4 p.m.
Faraday Hall 238
Wednesday (5:30-7 p.m.)
Thursday (4-5:30 p.m.)
Faraday Hall 238
Accy 206 Jose (Ivan) Rojas Alcocer jrojasalcocer@niu.edu Tuesday 4-6 p.m.
Barsema Hal 113
Tuesday (9:30-11 a.m.)
Barsema Hall 239
Accy 207 Disha Shah dshah4@niu.edu Wednesday 5-7 p.m. Barsema Hall 110 Friday (1-4p.m.)
Barsema Hall 110

Contact Us

ACCESS Tutoring and Support Services
Williston 100
access@niu.edu