Meet Our Staff

Full-Time

F. Michelle Bringas
Director
mbringas@niu.edu
815-752-1167

Ashley Palmer
Office Manager
apalmer1@niu.edu
815-752-1187

Graduate Assistants

Oluwaseun Banjoko
Facilities
obanjoko1@niu.edu

Meryl Hansana
OHANA
mhansana1@niu.edu

Rojina Thapa
Asian American Certificate
rthapa1@niu.edu

Lucille Vanmanisone
Peer Mentoring
lvanmanisone1@niu.edu

Senior Mentors

Kelly Douangboupha
Marketing
kdouangboupha1@niu.edu

Lily Michaels
Peer Mentoring
lmichaels1@niu.edu

Emily Schaumberg
OHANA
eschaumberg1@niu.edu

Kristy Tutak
Boey Honors Program
ktutak1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Asian American Resource Center

375 Wirtz Drive
DeKalb, IL 60115

AsianAmericanCenter@niu.edu
815-752-1177

Follow us on



Hours

Monday–Friday
8 a.m. -noon and 1-4:30 p.m.