Minutes of the February 21, 2003, Meeting

Voting Members Present:     K. Carrier, L. Chandler, S. Conklin, G. Cosenza, L. Hilgenbrinck, E. Hines, L. Johannessen, M. Mazzola, M. Morris, G. Adams for T. VanLaarhoven

Voting Members Absent:     G. Baker, D. Boughton, J.D. Bowers, S. Bowers, K. Cole, J. Cooke-Plagwitz, R. Dembinski, P. Ervin, M. Fischer, C. Fox, A. Heinze, G. Logan, J. Miller, B. Montgomery, N. Stahl, A. Windelborn

Ex Officio Members Present:     M. Bridge, D. Jackman, H. Kafer, F. Kitterle, S. Richmond, C. Sorensen,  R. Wheeler

Ex Officio Members Absent:      C. Montgomery, S. Warber

Student Representatives Present:     A. Stolz

Visitors:      P. Bauer, J. Cox-Henderson, N. Dorsch, M. Myles, G. Rubin, E. Seaver

The purpose of this meeting was to hear a presentation by Dr. Penelope Earley on “No Child Left Behind and Its Impact on Higher Education”

Dr. Earley is director of the Center for Education Policy at George Mason University. She formerly worked for the American Association of Colleges of Teacher Education and for a time was the organization's senior director of governmental relations.

Next regular CITC Meeting will be held March 21, 2003, 1:00 – 3:00 PM, HSC Illinois Room