(Bylaws, Article 15.11)

Membership of College Council

A. The College Council shall consist of tenured faculty of the college. There shall be a minimum of one member from each department. Other eligibility criteria for membership shall be determined by the faculty of the college. The dean of the college shall serve as chair and shall be responsible for preparing the agenda.

B. The duties of the College Council shall be:

1. To act in an advisory capacity to the dean of the college on policy with respect to instructional and educational matters of the  college;
2. To advise the dean of the college concerning salaries, promotion, and tenure;
3. To make recommendations to the University Council concerning the instructional and educational policies of the college and the university;
4. To select the appropriate number of its members to the personnel committee of the University Council. The appointment(s) must not be a department chair nor a member of a department one of whose member has already been appointed to the personnel committee (Bylaws, Article 2, Section 2.4).


MEMBERSHIP 2009-2010

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS: Gerald Jensen, Don Tidrick, Bob Beatty, Lynn Neeley, Dan Weilbaker
Dean and Chair: Denise Schoenbachler

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION:  Don Richgels, Gene Roth, Cory Cummings, Jenny Parker, Rosita Lopez, Greg Conderman
Associate Dean: Connie Fox
Dean: Lemuel Watson

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY: Ehsan Asoudegi, Meung Kim, Andrew Otieno, Donal Zinger
Dean and Chair: Promod Vohra

COLLEGE OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SCIENCES: Donna Munroe, Nancy Nuzzo, Deborah Gough, Sally Conklin, Bette Montgomery, Linda Derscheid, Sherry Fang
Associate Dean: Mary Pritchard (ex-officio)
Dean and Chair:  Shirley Richmond

COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES:   Khan Mohabbat, Barbara Posadas, Dennis Brown, Sonia Conway, Michael Day, Jie Song, Qingkai Kong, Mark Mehrer, R. Meganathan, Elizabeth Gaillar, Betty LaFrance, Robert Zerwekh, John Bentley, Eugene Perry, Tomis Kapitan, Andrea Bonnicksen, Anne Britt, Carla Goar
Acting Associate Dean:  Amy Levin
Associate Dean: Sue Doederlein
Associate Dean: Susan Mini

Dean and Chair: Christopher McCord

COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS: Michael Barnes, Peter Middleton, Kent Gallagher, Kerry Freedman, Greg Barrett, Melanie Parks,
Associate Dean: Deborah Robertson
Dean and Chair: Rich Holly