Membership of Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

  1. The Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities shall be composed of no fewer than 15 members representing all major constituencies of the university, including faculty, staff, and students. In keeping with the Bylaws, Article 15, Section 15.8, the commission shall include minority representation.

    Members shall be appointed by the president from nominations or volunteers solicited by the president from major university constituencies. Membership shall include representation from those constituencies that serve individuals with disabilities: Academic Affairs, Affirmative Action, Finance and Facilities, 504 Compliance Office, Services for the Hearing Impaired, Services for Students with Disabilities, Student Affairs, Student Association Director of Student Life Policy, and University Libraries Services for the Disabled. Efforts shall be made to seek representation for students with hearing, learning, visual, and mobility disabilities.

    Membership shall include both students and nonstudents with and without disabilities.

    Faculty and staff members shall serve three-year staggered terms. Student members shall serve one-year terms. All members shall be eligible for reappointment.

    A chair, vice chair, and secretary shall be elected by and from the members of the commission. One member shall be selected by the commission members to be the liaison representative to the Affirmative Action and Diversity Resources Committee.

  2. The duties of the commission shall be to make recommendations to the president regarding the needs of students, faculty, and staff with disabilities and to help promote the awareness of the university community about issues of concern to persons with disabilities.


Faculty Earl Hansen    
  Greg Long Greg Long  
  So-Yeun Kim So-Yeun Kim  
Staff Eric Musselman    
  Mary Schlagel    
  Vincent Tinerella    
  Linda Herrmann Linda Herrmann  
  Elizabeth Leake Elizabeth Leake  
  Paula Vasko Paula Vasko  
Susan Hawkins Susan Hawkins Susan Hawkins
Students Kathleen Dusing    
  Alexis McLuckie    
  Tim Pagani    
Devin Resentreter    
EVPP Nancy Kasinski    
Affirmative Action Diane Tyrrell    
Finance and Facilities Pat Bell    
504 Compliance Micki Emmett    
Services for Students with Disabilities Sheila Milan    
SA Director of Student Life Policy      
University Libraries Services for the Disabled Marcia Dick    
                         * Chair