Parking Appeals Committee  


Membership of Parking Appeals Committee

  1. The Parking Appeals Committee is directly responsible to the executive vice president for Finance and Facilities. It is closely associated with the Campus Parking Committee. The committee shall consist of the following members:

    Three faculty representatives appointed by the president upon the recommendation of the college councils, the Library Council, and the faculty of the College of Law from the faculty-at-large for a three-year staggered term;

    Three operating staff representatives appointed by the Operating Staff Council;

    Three supportive professional staff members appointed by the Supportive Professional Staff Council;

    Ten students appointed by the Student Association. These appointments are to include students who commute to campus and graduate students;

    One voting member from the Campus Parking Committee.

    Every possible effort will be made to diversify the members of the committee in terms of gender and ethnic makeup. Members of the committee may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

    A subgroup of the committee will be identified to hear appeals on any given date. Two representatives from each of the constituencies (faculty, operating staff, supportive professional staff, and students) are assigned for each specific date on which appeals are heard. A quorum of at least five members is required in order to hear appeals.

    The chair shall be selected from the membership. The Campus Parking Services manager, or the manager's designee, shall serve in an advisory capacity as a nonvoting member of the committee.

  2. In accordance with appeals procedures as contained in the University Motor Vehicle and Parking Regulations, the duties of the committee shall be:

    1. To review and to adjudicate all appeals for traffic violations as may be presented in writing or in person;

    2. To review requests for parking privileges from students who are not eligible for campus parking privileges under existing regulations.

Faculty (3) Michael Haji-Sheikh  Byron Anderson Byron Anderson Byron Anderson
  Neil Polans  Virginia Naples Virginia Naples Virginia Naples
  Julio Rique  Brian Coller Brian Coller Brian Coller
Operating Staff (3) Joe Koch   Joe Koch Joe Koch Joe Koch
  Gay Campbell *Gay Campbell    
  Lisa Reynolds Lisa Reynolds  Lisa Reynolds   
Supportive Professional Staff (3) Sharon Skala  *Donna Askins    
  Don Bramlett  *Don Branlett   Don Bramlett Don Bramlett
  Donna Koehring-Prain   Donna Prain Donna Prain Donna Prain
Students Maurice Montgomery
Sabrina Randeckes
Ruben Johnson
Craig Marcus
Dave Kedzior
Oliver Vazquez
Aaron Langguth
#Campus Parking Services, Manager  Ron Pearson  Laura Lundelius    
# Nonvoting

*D. Askins completes term of S. Skala