2011-12 Committees of the University

Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

Membership of Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

  1. The Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities shall be composed of no fewer than 15 members representing all major constituencies of the university, including faculty, staff, and students. In keeping with the Bylaws, Article 16.7.1, the commission shall include minority representation.

    Members shall be appointed by the president from nominations or volunteers solicited by the president from major university constituencies. Membership shall include representation from those constituencies that serve individuals with disabilities: academic affairs, affirmative action, finance and facilities, 504 compliance office, services for the hearing impaired, services for students with disabilities, student affairs, Student Association director of student life policy, and University Libraries services for the disabled. Efforts shall be made to seek representation for students with hearing, learning, visual, and mobility disabilities.

    Membership shall include both students and nonstudents with and without disabilities.

    Faculty and staff members shall serve three-year staggered terms. Student members shall serve one-year terms. All members shall be eligible for reappointment.

    A chair, vice chair, and secretary shall be elected by and from the members of the commission. One member shall be selected by the commission members to be the liaison representative to the Affirmative Action and Diversity Resources Committee.

  2. The duties of the commission shall be to make recommendations to the president regarding the needs of students, faculty, and staff with disabilities and to help promote the awareness of the university community about issues of concern to persons with disabilities.

Presidential Commission on Persons with Disabilities

The PCPD typically meets on the third Thursday of the month during the academic year.

Faculty Susan Dalton Susan Dalton
*Greg Long *Greg Long  
Staff T.J. Lusher Daniel Cabrera Daniel Cabrera Daniel Cabrera
Barbara Fouts Dana Gautcher Dana Gautcher Dana Gautcher
Paula Root Michael Kavulic Michael Kuvalic Michael Kavulic
Ben Bingle Ben Bingle Ben Bingle  
Mary Schlagel Scott Peska Scott Peska Scott Peska
Katy Whitelaw Katy Whitelaw Katy Whitelaw Katy Whitelaw
Melanie Thompson Melanie Thompson Melanie Thompson
Phyllis Dupre Phyllis Dupre  
Rebecca Etim Paula Root (for Etim)
Toya Jones Toya Jones  
Dana Ditrichs-Kunkle Dana Ditrichs-Kunkle  
Charles Schumann
Charles Schumann
Phillip Young
Phillip Young
Coral Carlson
Matt Martyn
Lola Duran
Taylor Hartman
Alicia Galasinski
David Changnon
Anne Birberick  
Affirmative Action
Emily Murray
Emily Murray  
Finance and Facilities
Pat Bell
Tom Wroblewski  
504 Compliance Kelly Wesener Kelly Wesener   
Services for Students with Disabilities
Sheila Milan
Sheila Milan
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management, Director of Student Life Policy
John Jones
John Jones
University Libraries Services for the Disabled
Marcia Dick
Ladislava  Khailova
Parking Services
Kristen Mommsen
Kristen Mommsen

* chair