2011-12 Committees of the University

Campus Parking Committee

(See also: Parking Appeals Committee)

Membership of Campus Parking Committee

  1. The Campus Parking Committee is directly responsible to the executive vice president for business and finance, chief of operations who shall report to the president regarding matters of concern to the committee and recommend for the promulgation of parking and traffic regulations prepared by the committee. The Campus Parking Committee works closely with the Parking Appeals Committee and appoints one member to the Parking Appeals Committee annually.

    The committee shall consist of the following voting members:

    four faculty members, appointed by the president from two nominees submitted by each of the College Councils, by the Library Council, and by the faculty of the College of Law;

    four operating staff employees appointed by the president from eight nominees submitted by the Operating Staff Council;

    four members of the supportive professional staff appointed by the president from eight nominees submitted by the Supportive Professional Staff Council;

    four students, one of whom shall be a graduate student and one shall be a commuting student, appointed by the Student Association;

    campus planning coordinator;

    associate vice president, finance and facilities - operations;

    director of parking services;

    others who may be directly involved in campus parking issues may assist the committee as resource personnel.

    The term of office of the faculty, the operating staff, and the supportive professional staff members shall be three years staggered; all terms commence August 15. The term of office for student members shall be one year, two appointed by August 15, two appointed by January 1. The chair shall be elected by and from the voting members of the committee.

    The campus planning coordinator; the associate vice president, finance and facilities - operations; and the director of Parking Services shall serve as ex officio, nonvoting members of the committee.

    The executive secretary of the University Council, or designee, shall serve as an ex officio, nonvoting member of the committee.

    When additional parking is under consideration, the chair or the chair's designee of the Campus Security and Environmental Quality Committee and the Faculty Senate-University Council Committee on Resources, Space, and Budgets shall be involved.

  2. The duties of the committee shall be:
    1. To act as the standing advisory body to the president; the executive vice president for business and finance, chief of operations; and the university community pertaining to parking and traffic problems.
    2. To oversee, review, and make recommendations regarding the parking entity fiscal year budget proposals, the actual budget, and fees required through the year.
    3. To review, recommend changes to, and develop parking and traffic regulations pertaining to all vehicles as used by students, faculty, staff, and visitors. Such regulations are promulgated by the President under authority granted by the Board of Trustees.
    4. To develop and continuously review long-range plans for campus parking.

Campus Parking Committee
(See also: Parking Appeals Committee)

The CPC typically meets one Thursday each month at 12:15 p.m.
Spring 2012 semester meeting dates are: January 26, February 23, March 29 and April 26, 2012.

MEMBERSHIP 2010-2011 2011-2012 2012-2013 2013-2014
Faculty (4) H. Stephen Wright H. Stephen Wright
       Eui-Kyung Shin Eui-Kyung Shin Eui-Kyung Shin     
       Xueshu Song (Abul Azad for Song Fall 2010) Rebecca Martin (for Song) Rebecca Martin (for Song)
      Oliver Hofstetter Oliver Hofstetter Oliver Hofstetter
Operating Staff (4) Heidi Rudolph Heidi Rudolph
       *Cindy Kozumplik Cindy Kozumplik
   Peggy Simonds Traci Cheeseman Traci Cheeseman Traci Cheeseman 
       Alan Smith  David Long David Long David Long
Supportive Professional Staff (4) Randi Napientek Randi Napientek
       **Gail Jacky Gail Jacky Gail Jacky
       John Gordon   *John Gordon John Gordon
       Jill Zambito   Jill Zambito      
Students (4) Jaemin Robertson
Daniela Miteva
Steven Vaughn
Jody Danna Hoehne
Austin Quick
Josh Venaas
+Campus Planning Coordinator James Murphy  James Murphy            
+Associate Vice President, Finance and Facilities - Operations Robert Albanese  Robert Albanese            
+Director of Parking Services Kristin Waddell Kristin Mommsen            
+Executive Secretary of University Council or designee Alan Rosenbaum
Alan Rosenbaum            

*   chair
** Campus Parking Committee and Parking Appeals Committee liaison
+   ex officio, nonvoting