ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2009-2010


FALL SEMESTER 2009
August 17 - 21 Monday - Friday Faculty Meetings
August 24 Monday Classes Begin
September 7 Monday Labor Day (University Closed)
November 25 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break Begins
November 30 Monday Classes Resume
December 5 Saturday Classes End
December 7 - 12 Monday - Saturday Final Examinations
December 12 Saturday Fall Graduate Commencement
December 13 Sunday Fall Undergraduate Commencement

SPRING SEMESTER 2010
January 4 - 8 Monday - Friday Faculty Meeting
January 11 Monday Classes Begin
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (University Closed)
March 7 - 14 Sunday - Sunday Spring Recess
March 15 Monday Classes Resume
April 18 Sunday Honors Day
April 29 Thursday Classes End
April 30 Friday Reading Day
May 1, 3 - 7 Saturday, Monday - Friday Final Examinations
May 7FridaySpring Graduate commencement
May 8 Saturday Spring Undergraduate Commencement

SUMMER SEMESTER 2010
June 14 Monday Classes Begin
July 4 Sunday (observed July 5) Independence Day (University Closed)
August 8 Sunday Summer Session Ends

Revised and Approved by University Council - February 18, 2009
Approved by University Council - December 8, 2004