ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2006-2007


FALL SEMESTER 2006
August 21 - 25 Monday - Friday Faculty Meetings
August 28 Monday Classes Begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day (University Closed)
November 22 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break Begins
November 27 Monday Classes Resume
December 8 Friday Classes End
December 11 -16 Monday - Saturday Final Examinations
December 17 Sunday Fall Commencement

SPRING SEMESTER 2007
January 8 -12 Monday - Friday Faculty Meeting
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (University Closed)
January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
March 10 - 18 Saturday - Sunday Spring Recess
March 19 Monday Classes Resume
April 15 Sunday Honors Day
May 3 Thursday Classes End
May 4 Friday Reading Day
May 5, 7 - 11 Saturday, Monday - Friday Final Examinations
May 12 Saturday Spring Commencement

SUMMER SEMESTER 2007
June 18 Monday Classes Begin
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day (University Closed)
August 10 Friday Summer Session Ends

 
  Approved by University Council - December 8, 2004