Skip navigation

Leadership Staff

Executive 

President

Giuseppe LaGioia
glagioia1@niu.edu

It is my duty to serve as the active voice for every student on campus. I'm responsible to be the chief liaison between the student body and the administration for all matters involving the university. This is your university and it is my duty to ensure that your experience in and is the best it can possibly be. View my weekly reports


Vice President

Rachel Jacob
rjacob1@niu.edu

My role is crucial to encouraging student involvement in issues that our university faces everyday such as academics, career success, diversity and the Illinois budget crisis. I believe that promoting student engagement will spur these conversations and interactions that allow all voices to be heard. I aim to facilitate more collaboration and interaction amongst all student organizations. View my weekly reports.


Treasurer

Brian Robinson
brobinson2@niu.edu

Every full-time fee-paying NIU student is a member of the student body, and a percentage of those fees are directed to the Student Association to allow us to allocate funds to organizations on campus to assist them in their efforts of making your experience as great as possible. It is my duty to ensure these funds get allocated correctly and fairly to the organizations that are truly making NIU a better campus for you to enjoy. View my weekly reports.


Deputy Treasurer

Alexis Wright
awright@niu.edu

I will use my skills an experiences to further promote SA’s mission and to assist the treasurer in allocating funds to organizations who are committed to making NIU a better community for all students.


Trustee

Matthew Holmes
mholmes1@niu.edu

 


Directors

Anthony Baca
Chief of Staff
abaca1@niu.edu
815-753-1613
View my weekly report

Logyn Hoxworth
Director of Mass Transit
lhoxworth1@niu.edu
815-753-9917
View my weekly report

Paige Jarzabkowski
Director of Advertising 
pjarzabkowski1@niu.edu
815-753-0308
View my weekly report

Jorge Jemison
Director of Academic Affairs
jjemison1@niu.edu
815-753-0484
View my weekly report

Lark Lewis
Director of Public Affairs
llewis1@niu.edu
815-753-9922
View my weekly report

Jessica McKay
Director of Environmental Affairs 
jmckay1@niu.edu
815-753-1613
View my weekly report

Malcolm Neely
Director of Athletics and Recreation 
mneely1@niu.edu
815-753-5970
View my weekly report

Taylor Rosenberg
Director of Greek Affairs
trosenberg1@niu.edu
815-753-9924
View my weekly report

Melanie Sandoval
Director of Cultural Affairs
msandoval4@niu.edu
815-753-9919
View my weekly report

Adolfo Sto Domingo
Director of Organizational Development
astodomingo1@niu.edu
815-753-9925
View my weekly report

Caleb Tomaszewski
Director of Governmental Affairs
ctomaszewski@niu.edu
815-753-1931
View my weekly report

Theodore Weiner
Director of Information
Technology
tweiner1@niu.edu
815-753-9915
View my weekly report

Anthony Williams
Director of Student Life
awilliams20@niu.edu
815-753-9921
View my weekly report

 

 

Advisors

Executive and Judicial Branch Advisor

Jill Zambito
Director for Student Involvement and Leadership Development
815-753-6707
zambito@niu.edu

 

Executive Branch Advisor

Dain Gotto
Senior Associate Director for Student Involvement and Leadership Development
815-753-6190
dgotto@niu.edu    

Contact Us

Student Association
Campus Life Building, Suite 180
815-753-0483
studentassociation@niu.edu