Campus Recreation

Go to Department Site

Student Recreation Center
815-753-0231
Fax: 815-753-0245
Email:  campusrecreation@niu.edu

Sandi Carlisle
Sandi Carlisle
Director
815-753-9419
carlisle@niu.edu

Facilities

Chick Evans Field House Service Counter 815-753-8255
The Adventure Center 815-753-8423
Anderson Pool
(Please call during Anderson Pool Open Recreation Hours of Operation)
815-753-1405
Gabel Pool 815-753-1180
Gilbert Hall Fitness Room 815-753-3126
New Hall Fitness Room 815-753-7677
Outdoor Recreation Sports Complex 815-753-2333

Staff

Open Recreation (OR)
Chrissy Tluczek Assistant Director 815-753-9353 ctluczek@niu.edu 
Robert Bostick Graduate Assistant 815-753-9462 rbostick1@niu.edu 
Briana Baker Graduate Assistant 815-753-9594 bbaker@niu.edu  
Facilities Reservations/Operations (FO)
Dave Lochbaum Associate Director 815-753-9420 dlochbaum@niu.edu
Chrissy Tluczek Assistant Director 815-753-9353 ctluczek@niu.edu
Nick Maentanis Coordinator 815-753-9453 nmaentanis@niu.edu 
Brianne Baranowski Graduate Assistant 815-753-9360 bbaranowski1@niu.edu 
Katie Dyke Graduate Assistant 815-753-9594 kdyke1@niu.edu 
Jamal Hines Graduate Assistant 815-753-9464 Jhines6@niu.edu 
Katelyn Martin Graduate Assistant 815-753-9462 kmartin2@niu.edu 
Jason Tempco Program Assistant 815-753-9389 jtempco1@niu.edu 
Aquatics (A)
Vacant Student Manager 815-753-9360
Competitive Sports & Youth Programs (CS & YP)
Vacant Assistant Director 815-753-0516  
Laura Kucik Coordinator 815-753-0516 lkucik@niu.edu
Michael Dickinson Graduate Assistant 815-753-5107 mdickinson2@niu.edu 
Student Manager (TBD) Intramural Sports 815-753-5107  
Fitness, Wellness (F&W)
Vacant Assistant Director 815-753-9421
Leanne Kulchawik Coordinator 815-753-9421 lkulchawik@niu.edu 
Meg Burnham Coordinator 815-753-9416 mburnham2@niu.edu 
Sharon Moskowitz Graduate Assistant  815-753-9460 smoskowitz@niu.edu 
Marketing (MK)
LeeAnn Gustafson Coordinator 815-753-9425 lgustafson1@niu.edu 
Addison Kitchen Program Assistant 815-753-9425 akitchen1@niu.edu 
Outdoor Adventure (OA)
Christine Lagattolla Assistant Director 815-753-9422 clagattolla@niu.edu
Melissa Anderson Manager Trip & Team 815-753-9423 manderson24@niu.edu 
Tyler Pellegrini Student Manager Rentals 815-753-9423 tpellegrini1@niu.edu 
Administration (AD)
Sandi Carlisle Director 815-753-9419 carlisle@niu.edu
Natasha Johnson Associate Director 815-753-9417 njohnson11@niu.edu
Tiffany Morris Office Support Specialist 815-753-7863 tmorris2@niu.edu
Asjad Moeeni Graduate Assistant 815-753-9331 amoeeni1@niu.edu  
Alice Mwinzi Student Manager 815-753-9331 amwinzi@niu.edu