Campus Recreation

Go to Department Site

Student Recreation Center
815-753-0231
Fax: 815-753-0245
Email:  campusrecreation@niu.edu

Sandi Carlisle
Sandi Carlisle
Director
815-753-9419
carlisle@niu.edu

Facilities

Chick Evans Field House Service Counter 815-753-8255
The Adventure Center 815-753-8423
Anderson Pool
(Please call during Anderson Pool Open Recreation Hours of Operation)
815-753-1405
Gabel Pool 815-753-1180
Gilbert Hall Fitness Room 815-753-3126
New Hall Fitness Room 815-753-7677
Outdoor Recreation Sports Complex 815-753-2333

Staff

Open Recreation (OR)
Chrissy Tluczek Assistant Director 815-753-9353 ctluczek@niu.edu 
Robert Bostick Graduate Assistant 815-753-9462 rbostick1@niu.edu 
Briana Baker Graduate Assistant 815-753-9594 bbaker@niu.edu  
Facilities Reservations/Operations (FO)
Dave Lochbaum Associate Director 815-753-9420 dlochbaum@niu.edu
Jeffrey Sanchez Graduate Assistant 815-753-9464 jsanchez13@niu.edu 
Aquatics (A)
James Johnson Student Manager 815-753-9360 jjohnson25@niu.edu 
Competitive Sports & Youth Programs (CS & YP)
Rhonda Hampton Assistant Director 815-753-0516 rhampton3@niu.edu
Ryan Morse Coordinator 815-753-1370 rmorse@niu.edu 
Fallon Hartig Graduate Assistant 815-753-5107 fhartig@niu.edu 
Fitness, Wellness (F&W)
Eric Appiah Assistant Director 815-753-9421 eappiah@niu.edu
Martha O'Gorman Coordinator of Nutrition 815-753-9416 mogorman@niu.edu
Grace Kerr Graduate Assistant  815-753-9460 skerr@niu.edu 
Marketing (MK)
Greer Blaustein Coordinator of Marketing & Public Relations 815-753-9425 gblaustein@niu.edu 
Outdoor Adventure (OA)
Christine Lagattolla Assistant Director 815-753-9422 clagattolla@niu.edu
Kyle Anderson Student Manager 815-753-9389 kanderson6@niu.edu 
Taylor Hartman Student Manager 815-753-9389 thartman3@niu.edu 
Nathan Tripp Student Manager 815-753-9389 ntripp1@niu.edu 
Administration (AD)
Ebony Winfield Staff Clerk 815-753-9417 ewinfield@niu.edu
Patty Lee Office Support Associate 815-753-7863 patlee@niu.edu
Matt Harris Graduate Assistant 815-753-9331 mharris6@niu.edu