Student Financial Aid

Go to Department Site

Swen Parson 245
 815-753-1300
Fax: 815-753-9475


Rebecca Babel  Director
815-753-1300
rbabel@niu.edu 

Jane Jordan Associate Director, Client Services 815-753-1300 jjordan1@niu.edu
Vacant Associate Director, Operations & Programs 815-753-1300
Debra Rempfer Account Technician II 815-753-1300 drempfer@niu.edu
Diane Dombek Jr. Assistant Director 815-753-1300 ddombek@niu.edu
Gayle Ewald Assistant Director 815-753-1395 gthiebaud@niu.edu
Samantha McCarron Assistant Director 815-753-1300 smyers1@niu.edu 
Counselors/Advisors
Amy Hunter Counselor 815-753-1395 jibares@niu.edu
Jessica Ibares Counselor 815-753-1395 ahunter@niu.edu
Andrea Allen Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1300 aallen4@niu.edu 
Aysha Flowers Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1395 aflowers1@niu.edu 
Adam Gisseler Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1395 agisseler@niu.edu 
Customer Service
Beth Blum Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1395 bblum@niu.edu
Tina Haile Financial Aid Advisor 815-753-1395 thaile@niu.edu  
Rebecca Erhart Financial Aid Advisor  815-753-1395 beehrhart@niu.edu 
Data Processing
Laurie Kurpius Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1395 lkurpius@niu.edu
Kyle Tichy Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1395 ktichy@niu.edu 
Scholarships
Paula Ruff Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1395 peace16@niu.edu
Loan Processing
Rebecca Martin Financial Aid Advisor Coordinator 815-753-1395 rlmartin@niu.edu