Counseling & Consultation Services

Go to Department Site

Campus Life Building 200
815-753-1206
Fax: 815-753-9110

Dr. Brooke Ruxton
Executive Director
815-753-1209
bruxton@niu.edu
Elizabeth Benavides Associate Director 815-753-1206 eagarcia@niu.edu 
Tim Paquette Assistant Director 815-753-1206 paquette@niu.edu
Kara Britzman Counselor 815-753-1206 kbritzman@niu.edu
Billie Cali Psychologist 815-753-1206 bcali@niu.edu 
Angela Daignault Clinical Social Worker 815-753-1206 adaignault@niu.edu
Joe Gryzbek Counselor 815-753-1206 jgryzbek@niu.edu 
Jennifer Kestner Psychologist 815-753-1206 jkestner@niu.edu 
Mark Matuszewski Psychologist 815-753-1206 mmatuszewski@niu.edu  
Shiraz Tata Psychologist 815-753-1206 stata@niu.edu
Erica Wade Counselor 815-753-1206 ewade2@niu.edu 
Shana Ware Advocacy Coordinator 815-753-1206 sware1@niu.edu
Joan Parrish Office Manager 815-753-1208 jparrish1@niu.edu
Naicia Miner Office Support Specialist 815-753-1207 nminer@niu.edu
Colleen Whippo Office Support Associate 815-753-1206 cwhippo@niu.edu
Dorrie Ferguson Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 dferguson8@niu.edu
Sara Turner Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 sturner10@niu.edu
Carolyn Versical Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 cversical@niu.edu
Tao Liu Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 tliu2@niu.edu
Lindsay Miller Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 lmiller3@niu.edu
Megan Noren Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 mnoren@niu.edu
Sarah Wiggin Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 swiggin@niu.edu
Krissy Wilkinson Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 kwilkinson1@niu.edu
Lance Aguilar Graduate Assistant 815-753-1206 paguilar1@niu.edu