Counseling & Student Development Center

Go to Department Site

Campus Life Building 200
815-753-1206
Fax: 815-753-9110

Dr. Brooke Ruxton
Executive Director
815-753-1209
bruxton@niu.edu
Elizabeth Benavides Associate Director 815-753-1206 ebenavides@niu.edu
Tim Paquette Assistant Director 815-753-1206 paquette@niu.edu
Christine Abt Nurse Practitioner 815-753-1311 cabt@niu.edu  
Kara Britzman Counselor 815-753-1206 kbritzman@niu.edu
Kimberly Cecil Social Worker 815-753-1206 kcecil@niu.edu
Rick Long Psychologist 815-753-1206 rlong@niu.edu
Mark Matuszewski Psychologist 815-753-1206 mmatuszewski@niu.edu  
Vacant Psychiatrist 815-753-1311
Diane Pospisil-Kinney Counselor 815-753-1206 dpospisilkinney@niu.edu
Shiraz Tata Psychologist 815-753-1206 stata@niu.edu
Erica Wade Counselor 815-753-1206 ewade2@niu.edu
Vicki Wronkowski Office Manager 815-753-1208 vwronkowski@niu.edu
Ann Nelson Office Support Specialist 815-753-1207 amnelson@niu.edu
Naicia Miner Office Support Associate 815-753-1206 nminer@niu.edu
Joe Gryzbek Post Doctoral Fellow 815-753-1206 jgryzbek@niu.edu
Chandan Bhagia Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 cbhagia@niu.edu
Emily Polak Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 epolak@niu.edu
Sarah Rogers Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 srogers5@niu.edu
Sarah Buchheit Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 sbuchheit@niu.edu
Hannah Im Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 him@niu.edu
Phylice Lim Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 blim1@niu.edu
Sarah Ramsey Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 sramsey1@niu.edu
Jeanna Stokes Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 jstokes@niu.edu
Anna Ma Graduate Assistant 815-753-1206 ama4@niu.edu