Undergraduate Admissions

Go to Department Site

Williston 111
 815-753-0446
Fax: 815-753-1783

Sharon Handelsman
Interim Director
815-753-8301 
shandelsman@niu.edu   

Michele Hill Associate Director 815-753-8300  mstieren@niu.edu
Chuck Walz Associate Director
Recruitment & Operations
815-753-8332 cwalz@niu.edu
Richard Tom Senior Assistant Director 815-753-8302 rtom@niu.edu
Vacant Assistant Director 815-753-8464
Barbara Lauger Office Administrator 815-753-8311 blauger@niu.edu
Vacant Receptionist 815-753-0300
Counselors

 

Shevon Porter Admissions Counselor 815-753-0446 sporter@niu.edu
Russ Devereaux Admissions Counselor 815-753-8306 rdevereaux2@niu.edu
Tonetta Jones Admissions Counselor 815-753-8306 tjones11@niu.edu
Abby Weber Admissions Counselor 815-753-8464 aweber1@niu.edu
Transfer Center
Andrew Hlubek Associate Director
Transfer Center Coordinator
815-753-0676 whlubek@niu.edu
Katy Saalfeld Senior Assistant Director 815-753-8305 ksaalfeld@niu.edu
Ty Garland Admissions Counselor 815-753-8303 tgarland@niu.edu
Meredith Garren Admissions Counselor 815-753-8304 mgarren@niu.edu
Admissions Processing
Cynthia Fahler Associate Director 815-753-7996 cfahler@niu.edu
Lori Kocher Admissions Records Analyst 815-753-0225 lkocher@niu.edu
Hope Montavon Admissions Records
Specialist II
815-753-0822 hmontavon@niu.edu
Lorelli Carlson Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-8215 lcarlson@niu.edu
Patricia Collin Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-8265 pcollin@niu.edu
Vacant Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-8317
Brenda Hoiness Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-8323 bhoiness@niu.edu
Sheetal Kumar Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-8316 skumar1@niu.edu
Kelly Turner Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-0508 kperkins@niu.edu
Paula Vasko Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-1184 pvasko@niu.edu
Carol Holdridge Office Support Specialist 815-753-8322 choldrid@niu.edu
Campus Tours/ Ambassadors
Ted Campbell Assistant Director
Campus Tours & Events
815-753-1536 tcampbell9@niu.edu