Association of Campus Religious Organizations

NIU Liaison

Melanie Tucker
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-6170
mthompson3@niu.edu  

 

Kishwaukee College Liaison

Keith R. Barnes
815-825-2086
kbarnes@kishwaukeecollege.edu


Baptist Campus Ministry
Campus Crusade for Christ
Campus Missions International
Circle Sanctuary Campus Ministries
DeKalb Church of Christ
Grace Place
Hillel Jewish Student Organization
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship
Latter Day Saints Student Association
Lutheran Campus Ministry (ELCA)
Lutheran Student Fellowship (REFUGE) - Immanuel Lutheran (LCMS)
Muslim Student Association
The Navigators
New Hope Baptist Church
Newman Catholic Center
NIU Journeys in Spirituality and Meaning
Orthodox Christian Fellowship
Presbyterian Campus Ministry
The Rock Christian Church
Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of DeKalb 
Grace Place Campus Ministries
Wesley Foundation

 


Baptist Campus Ministry (Judson)

Judson Baptist Fellowship
http://faithfamilyjesus.com/churchprofile.php?ChurchID=125604


Dwight and Renee Gorbold
449 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-756-2131
judsonfellowship@frontier.com

Back to Top

Campus Crusade for Christ (CRU)

www.niucru.com

Brent & Stephanie Batiste
815-757-1464
brent.batiste@uscm.org

Chasity Dillman
574-398-8165
chasity.dillman@gmail.com

Jim Vilson
630-401-5030
jimvilson@gmail.com

Brittany Knight
217-791-2878
knight.brittany01@gmail.com 

Back to Top

 

Campus Missions International

Rev. Tom May
P.O. Box 346
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-519-5214
thomashmay@aol.com

Teresa Rutzky
847-867-2327
teresa@rutzky.net

Back to Top

 

Circle Sanctuary Campus Ministries

Rev. Ana Blechschmidt
543 Center Ave.
Sycamore, IL 60178
815-391-0896
ana@circlesanctuary.org

Rev. Selena Fox
P.O. Box 9
Barneveld, WI 53507
608-924-2216
circle@circlesanctuary.org

John Dickerman
815-753-3101
jdickerman@niu.edu

Barbara Andree
815-753-6041
barbara@circlesanctuary.org

Back to Top

 

DeKalb Church of Christ

Phil Perez
345 Settler Rd.
630-803-3036
pperez@chicagochurch.org

Jill Perez
345 Settler Rd.
630-776-1567
jperez@chicagochurch.org  

Back to Top

 

Grace Place

Rev. Amy Fallon
401 Normal
815-756-7700
amy.fallon@graceplaceniu.com

Back to Top

 

Hillel Jewish Student Organization

Dr. Jeff Hecht (Faculty Advisor)
College of Education
Graham Hall 329 
815-753-7447
jbhecht@niu.edu

Rabbi Maralee Gordon
370 Lincoln Ave.
Woodstock, IL 60098
815-341-5208
hamsa@mc.net

Dr. Jeffrey Hecht
27499 Five Points Rd.
Sycamore, IL 60178
815-753-7447
jbhecht@niu.edu

Back to Top

 

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

InterVarsity Campus Office
817 Pleasant Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-756-7906
info@niuiv.org

Casey Beckley
1891 Raintree Court
Sycamore, IL 60178
815-761-6535
casey_beckley@ivstaff.org

Ginny Weir
309-221-8771
ginny_crabb@ivstaff.com

Stephen Hong
847-873-5783
stephen_hong@ivstaff.org

Sarah Kloster
815-757-2625
sarah_kloster@ivstaff.org

Back to Top

 

Latter Day Saints Student Association

Mr. Michael Evans
20 Primrose Ln.
Sycamore, IL 60178
815-899-6205
evansmj@ldscchurch.org

Back to Top

 

Lutheran Campus Ministry (ELCA)

Rev. Amy Fallon
401 Normal Road
DeKalb , IL 60115
815-756-7700
amy.fallon@graceplaceniu.com
Facebook:  Luteran Campus Ministry

 

Back to Top

Lutheran Student Fellowship (REFUGE) - Immanuel Lutheran (LCMS)

Rev. Marty Marks
Rev. Ray Krueger
Barney Schroeder
511 Russell Road
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-756-6675
Rev@godwithusilc.org (Marty)
ray@godwithusilc.org (Ray)
barney@godwithusilc.org (Barney)

Back to Top

 

Muslim Student Association (MSA)

Sherine F. Elsawa
Faculty Advisor to Muslim Student Assoc., NIU
815-753-7839
selsawa@niu.edu 

 

Back to Top

The Navigators

Leon & Julie Halatek
708-291-0193
leonandjulie@gmail.com

 

Back to Top

 

New Hope Baptist Church

Pastor Joseph Mitchell
1701 Twombly Road
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-756-7906
jamitchell3@comcast.net


Back to Top

Newman Catholic Center


Fr. Jeremy Trowbridge frtrowbridge@newmanniu.org
Fr. Matthew McMorrow frmcmorrow@newmanniu.org
Denise Sanders newmanminister@gmail.com
Amy Wolski newmanniumusic@gmail.com
Birdie Welsh bwelsh@newmanniu.org

Katie Slonina missionaires@newmanniu.org
Bridget Gamboni missionaires@newmanniu.org
Peter Aiura missionaires@newmanniu.org
Kevin Clark missionaires@newmanniu.org
Micah Pfundstein missionaires@newmanniu.org


512 Normal Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-787-7770

Back to Top

NIU Journeys in Spirituality and Meaning

Dr. William McCoy (Floor Advisor)
Director, BELIEF Initiative
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-7807
wmccoy@niu.edu

Back to Top

Orthodox Christian Fellowship

Fr. John Artemas, Pastor
Spiritual Advisor
320 S. 2nd Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-758-5731
fjartemas@comcast.net

Dr. Marc Simpson
Faculty Advisor
Chair, Dept. of Finance
NIU BH 236C
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-6394
msimpson@niu.edu

 

Back to Top

 

Presbyterian Campus Ministry - Westminster Presbyterian Church

Rev. Blake Richter
830 N. Annie Glidden Road
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-756-2905
richterbk@gmail.com


Back to Top

The Rock Christian Church (C.O.R.E Youth Ministry)

300 E. Taylor St.
DeKalb, IL 60115

Rev. Jeremy Wright
708-612-8272
jwright3@niu.edu

Back to Top


Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of DeKalb

Rev. Linda Slabon
158 N. 4th Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-756-7089
revslabon@aol.com

 

Lon Clark
158 N. 4th Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-6676
815-751-2536 (c)
815-756-9510 (h)
lon@niu.edu

Back to Top

Wesley Foundation

Pastor Kim Chapman
321 Oak Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
779-245-0060
niuwesley@gmail.com

Back to Top