Office of the Vice President

Eric Weldy As your Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management, I am committed to serving students, supporting the mission of NIU and the division and doing all that I can to help students succeed. I offer this challenge to students: decide what you want out of your NIU experience, and then do all that you can to make that happen. The Division of Student Affairs & Enrollment Management, along with many other committed individuals both on and off campus, will be here as advocates and supporters as you challenge yourself to make the most of your college experience.

Eric A. Weldy, Ed.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
Altgeld 208
eweldy@niu.edu
815-753-6103


V.P. Office Staff

Organizational chart

Kelly Wesener Michael

Kelly Wesener Michael, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Altgeld 208
kwesener@niu.edu
815-753-6100

Katrina Myers Caldwell

Katrina Myers Caldwell, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Altgeld Mezzanine
kcaldwell1@niu.edu
815-753-1554

Dani Rollins

Dani J. Rollins, Ed.D.

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management and Director of Admissions
drollins1@niu.edu
815-753-8301

Michael Stang

Michael Stang, Ed.D.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Altgeld 208
mstang@niu.edu 
815-753-6170

Amy Franklin

Amy Franklin

Assistant to the Vice President
Altgeld 208
afranklin@niu.edu
815-753-3040

Brian Lance

Brian Lance

Assistant to the Vice President for Assessment & Enrollment Analysis
Campus Life Bldg. 240A
blance@niu.edu 
815-753-1834

Virginia Meo

Ginny Meo

Assistant to the Vice President for Budget & Fiscal Affairs
Altgeld 211
vmeo@niu.edu
815-753-1575

Jay Monteiro

Jay Monteiro

Assistant to the Vice President for Human Resources
Altgeld 211
815-753-9564

Kelly Olson

Kelly Olson

Professional Development & Operations Coordinator
Altgeld 208
kolson9@niu.edu
815-753-6112

Mary Spring

Mary Spring

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
Altgeld 208
mspring@niu.edu
815-753-1574

Tricia Fisher

Tricia Fisher

Administrative Assistant
Altgeld 208
pfisher@niu.edu 
815-753-1573

Valerie Lorusso

Valerie Lorusso

Administrative Assistant
Altgeld 208
vlorusso@niu.edu
815-753-1585