Skip navigation

Central Office

As Student Affairs administrators, we are committed to serving students, supporting the mission of NIU and the division and doing all that we can to help students succeed. The Division of Student Affairs, along with many other committed individuals both on and off campus, will be here as advocates and supporters as you challenge yourself to make the most of your college experience.



Kelly Wesener Michael

Kelly Wesener Michael, Ed.D.

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Altgeld 208
kwesener@niu.edu
815-753-6100

Michael Stang

Michael Stang, Ed.D.

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Altgeld 208
mstang@niu.edu 
815-753-6170


Office Staff

Organizational chart

Amy Franklin

Amy Franklin

Assistant to the Vice President
Altgeld 208
afranklin@niu.edu
815-753-3040

Virginia Meo

Ginny Meo

Assistant to the Vice President for Budget & Fiscal Affairs
Altgeld 211
vmeo@niu.edu
815-753-1575

Kelly Olson

Kelly Olson

Professional Development & Operations Coordinator
Altgeld 208
kolson9@niu.edu
815-753-6112

Tricia Fisher

Tricia Fisher

Administrative Assistant
Altgeld 208
pfisher@niu.edu 
815-753-1573

Valerie Lorusso

Valerie Lorusso

Administrative Assistant
Altgeld 208
vlorusso@niu.edu
815-753-1585