Skip navigation

Meet Our Staff

As Student Affairs administrators, we are committed to serving students, supporting the mission of NIU and the division and doing all that we can to help students succeed. The Division of Student Affairs, along with many other committed individuals both on and off campus, will be here as advocates and supporters as you challenge yourself to make the most of your college experience. View our organizational chart.

Senior Leadership

Kelly Wesener Michael, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Altgeld Hall 208
kwesener@niu.edu
815-753-6100

 

Michael Stang, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-6170
mstang@niu.edu 

Amy Franklin
Assistant to the Vice President
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-3040
afranklin@niu.edu 

Ginny Meo
Executive Director for Budget and Fiscal Affairs
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-1575
vmeo@niu.edu  

Kelly Olson
Professional Development and Operations Coordinator
Altfeld Hall 208
815-753-6112
kolson9@niu.edu 

Daniel Koenen
Executive Director
Campus Dining Services
Neptune East 216B
815-753-9620
dkoenen@niu.edu 

Brooke Ruxton
Executive Director and Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Counseling and Consultation Services 
Campus Life Building 200
815-753-1206
bruxton@niu.edu  

Central Office 

Evelyn Comber
Associate Director for Student Affairs Assessment
Campus Life 230
815-753-1489
ecomber1@niu.edu  

Tricia Fisher
Administrative Assistant
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-1573
pfisher@niu.edu 

Valerie Lorusso
Administrative Assistant
Altgeld Hall 208
815-753-1585
vlorusso@niu.edu