Contact Us


Psychology Department Office

Phone: 815-753-0372
Fax: 815-753-8088
Mailing Address:

Department of Psychology
Psychology-Computer Science Building, Rm. 400
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115

Campus Location: PM400


Psychology Department Administrators

Department Chair: Dr. Leslie Matuszewich
Phone: 815-753-1066
E-mail: lmatusze@niu.edu

Director of Graduate Studies: Dr. Brad J. Sagarin
Phone: (815) 753-7063
E-mail: bsagarin@niu.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Dr. Amanda M. Durik
Phone: (815) 753-7069
E-mail: adurik@niu.edu

Advising Questions: PsycAdvising@niu.edu

Administrative Aide: Louise Calderone
Phone: 815-753-7064
E-mail: lcalderone@niu.edu


Services and Research Centers

Psychological Services Center

Phone: 815-753-0591
Fax: 815-753-0552
Director: Dr. Karen White
Email: kwhite1@niu.edu

Center for the Study of Family Violence and Sexual Assault

Phone: 815-753-7060
Fax: 815-753-7030
Director: Julie Crouch
E-mail: jcrouch@niu.edu  


Graduate Program Area Coordinators

Clinical: Dr. Laura Pittman, Director of Clinical Training
Phone: 815-753-2485
E-mail: lpittman@niu.edu

Cognitive/Instructional/Developmental/School (CIDS): Dr. Brad Pillow
Phone: 815-753-5227
E-mail: pillow@niu.edu 

Developmental Psychology: Dr. Nina Mounts
Phone: 815-753-6968
E-mail: nmounts@niu.edu

School Psychology: Dr. Christine Malecki
Phone: 815-753-1836
E-mail: cmalecki@niu.edu

Neuroscience and Behavior: Dr. Doug Wallace
Phone: 815-753-7072
E-mail: dwallace@niu.edu

Social and Industrial/Organizational (Social-I/O): Dr. John Skowronski
Phone: 815-753-7073
E-mail: jskowron@niu.edu