Skip navigation

Spring 2017 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:30
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:15
 1026 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday & Thursday
1:00-2:30
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
Tuesday, Thursday
11:00-12:00
and by appointment
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

Daskal, Steve
Tuesday
1:00-3:00
 922

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Duhau-Girola, Laura
Monday, Wednesday
1:00-1:50
Tuesday, Thursday
11:10-12:20
 918

lduhaugirola@niu.edu

Engel, Mylan
Monday
3:30-4:45
and by appointment
 901

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Tuesday, Thursday
12:30-1:45
and by appointment
 916

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
Monday
3:30-4:30
and by appointment
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
On leave
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Pynn, Geoff
Monday
9:30-11:30
Wednesday
3:30-4:30
and by appointment
 924

gpynn@niu.edu

753-6414
Warmke, Craig
Tuesday
4:00-5:00
and by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Bnefsi, Sayid PHIL 231-1&2 (Duhau)
TuTh 2:00-3:30
sbnefsi1@niu.edu
Campbell, Brianna
PHIL 231-3&4 (Duhau)
M 4:00-5:30
W 10:00-11:30 AM
bcampbell5@niu.edu
Clark, David
PHIL 311 (Pynn)
PHIL 322 (Warmke)
M 12:00-1:30
F 9:00-10:30 AM
dclark4@niu.edu
Colacchia, Christopher
PHIL 231-5 (Apostol)
231 Writing Tutor
M 3:00-5:50
TuTh 2:00-3:20
W 12:00-3:20
ccolacchia1@niu.edu
Copan, Christopher
PHIL 105-2, 3 &4 (Beaudoin)
M 4:00-5:30
Tu 2:00-3:30
ccopan1@niu.edu
Dobler, Benjamin
PHIL 101-3 & 4 (Apostol)
W 9:00-12:00 PM
bdobler1@niu.edu
Dutmer, Haley
PHIL 101-5 (Allori)
101 Writing Tutor
M 4:00-6:00
Tu 11:00-12:30
W 11:00-1:30
Th 2:00-4:00 & 5:00-8:00
hdutmer1@niu.edu
Fife, Margaret
PHIL 101-6 & 355 (Finch)
Th 5:00-8:00
mfife1@niu.edu
Grant, Kenneth PHIL 101-1 (Engel)
PHIL 101-2 (Beaudoin)
Tu 4:25-5:55
Th 1:50-3:20
k.grant@niu.edu
Howland, Caley PHIL 390 (Engel) Tu 11:20-12:20
Oakley, Elyse
PHIL 205 (Clapp)
105 & 205 Writing Tutor
M 12:00-3:00
Tu 11:00-12:30
W 1:00-5:00
Th 5:00-7:30 PM
eoakley1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 922
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Geoff Pynn
Office: Zulauf 924
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: gpynn@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu