Public Interest Law Society (PILS)

The Public Interest Law Society (PILS) is a student-run organization dedicated to the development of public interest law awareness and opportunities within the legal profession. PILS raises money through their annual PILS auction, raffles and other events at the College of Law in order to provide Outreach Assistantships to students involved in unpaid public interest legal positions during the summer. Additionally, PILS provides informational resources and networking opportunities in Illinois to students interested in public interest legal careers.

2013-2014 PILS Newsletter

2012-2013 PILS Newsletter

2013-2014 Officers

President: Amanda Miller - amiller432@comcast.net 

Vice-President: Abbey Buckels - abigail.buckels@gmail.com

Secretary: Kelli Schmidt - kschmi90@gmail.com 

Treasurer: Alyssa Freeman - alyssalfreeman@gmail.com

Auction Chair: Kaitlin Barclay - barclay.kaitlin@gmail.com 

Section 1 1L Representatives:  James Buikema - james.buikema@gmail.com
Rikkilee Moser - rmoser117@gmail.com

Section 2 1L Representatives:  Erin George - egeorge2@niu.edu
Lauren VanDiggelen - lauren.vandiggelen@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor:
Professor Greg Anderson
(815) 753-9604
ganderson@niu.edu