Upcoming Events

Click here to visit the NIU Calendar of Events page.

 

Housing & Dining Calendar of Events

 

Date Day Event Time/Location
October 3-5 Fri-Sun Fall Family Weekend www.niu.edu/orientation
October 7 Tuesday Dog Pound Deli Grand Opening Stevenson
October 13 Monday Columbus Day Open House www.niu.edu/admissions
October 16 Thursday Meet the Chief, Thomas Phillips New Hall, 11:30a-1:00p
October 16 Thursday Game of Life, College Edition Stevenson, 4:00p-7:00p
October 31 Friday Transfer Student Open House www.niu.edu/admissions
November 3-14 Multiple Dining Customer Satisfaction Survey Online
November 10 Monday Veteran's Day Open House www.niu.edu/admissions
November 13 Thursday Orientation Northern Neighborhood Regency, HSC 8-8:45a
November 13 Thursday Meet the Chief, Thomas Phillips Grant, 11:30a-1:00p
November 18 Tuesday Orientation Northern Neighborhood Regency, HSC 8-845a
November 24 Monday Orientation Northern Neighborhood Regency, HSC 8-8:45a
November 26 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break begins
December 1 Monday Fall semester classes resume
December 5 Friday Orientation Northern Neighborhood Regency, HSC 8-8:45a
December 8-13 Mon-Sat Fall semester Final Exams
December 13 Saturday Fall Graduate Commencement
December 14 Sunday Fall Undergraduate Commencement
January 12 Monday Spring semester classes begin
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day University Closed
January 22 Thursday Meet the Chief, Thomas Phillips Neptune, 11:30a-1:00p
January 31 Saturday  Admitted Student Day www.niu.edu/admissions
February 13 Friday Transfer Student Open House www.niu.edu/admissions
February 16 Monday Admitted Student Day www.niu.edu/admissions
February 19 Thursday Meet the Chief, Thomas Phillips Gilbert, 11:30a-1:00p
March 2 Monday Admitted Student Day www.niu.edu/admissions
March 8-15 Sun-Sun Spring Break/Recess
March 16 Monday  Spring semester classes resume
March 20 Friday Transfer Student Open House www.niu.edu/admissions
April 3 Friday Spring Open House www.niu.edu/admissions
April 30 Thursday Spring semester classes end
May 1 Friday Reading Day
May 2, 4-8 Sun, Mon-Fri Spring semester Final Exams
May 8 Friday Spring Graduate Commencement
May 9 Saturday Spring Undergraduate Commencement
July 31 Friday Summer Open House www.niu.edu/admissions