Housing & Residential Services Staff Directory

open-house-staff
Deborah Gettemy Director 815-753-9676 dgettemy@niu.edu
Wendy Rodriguez Office Manager 815-753-9651 wrodriguez@niu.edu
Fax (Director's Office) 815-753-9683
Barb Beverley Student Employment Coordinator 815-753-1843 bbeverly@niu.edu
Barb Stark Budget Analyst 815-753-9563 bstark@niu.edu
Barb Hancock Business Manager 815-753-9561 bhancock2@niu.edu
Ben Thomas Program Coordinator 815-753-5693 bfthomas@niu.edu
Residential Administration Office 815-753-1525
Office Fax 815-753-9669
Paul Wrezinski Associate Director of Residential Administration 815-753-9777 pwrezins@niu.edu
Kay Shelton Senior Housing Officer 815-753-1527 kshelton@niu.edu
Nancy Ondera Housing Officer 815-753-9612 ondera@niu.edu
Jason Bolles Housing Representative 815-753-9717 jbolles1@niu.edu
Stefan Groebel Application Support Specialist 815-753-9610 sgroebel1@niu.edu
Jason Hayward Graduate Assistant 815-753-2745 jhayward2@niu.edu
Abbey Andrews RMS Student Support Manager 815-753-2780 aandrews4@niu.edu
Jarrel Stutts RMS Student Support 815-753-2708 jstutts1@niu.edu
TC Fair Student Manager 815-753-2739 tfair1@niu.edu
Melodie Thomas 815-753-2745 mkthomas@niu.edu
Patricia A.R. Martinez Acting Executive Director 815-753-1526 pmartinez2@niu.edu
Tam Klavenga Office Support Associate 815-753-1526 tpowers@niu.edu
Debbie Gettemy Associate Director of Residential Communities 815-753-1963 dgettemy@niu.edu
Bobbie Cole Associate Director of Residential Education 815-753-9605 bcole@niu.edu
Mark Canaday Assistant Director for Residential Community Standards 815-753-1769 mcanaday@niu.edu
Charles Holmes-Hope Assistant Director for Residential Life Staff Development 815-753-8716 holmeshope@niu.edu
Matthew Hanson Residential Academic Advising Graduate Assistant 815-753-5224 mhanson1@niu.edu
Residential Academic Advising Graduate Assistant 815-753-5222
Alyson Cole Leadership Development Graduate Assistant 815-753-7380 acole2@niu.edu
Coresair Mack Student Conduct Graduate Assistant 815-753-8222 cmack2@niu.edu
Ashley Carboni Living-Learning Communities Graduate Assistant 815-753-0570 acarboni@niu.edu
Fax 815-753-9226

Gilbert Residence Hall

Charle Cherry Complex Coordinator 815-753-1648 ccherry@niu.edu
Loreal Patterson Hall Director 815-753-3116 lpatterson4@niu.edu
Chief Clerk 815-753-1666
Caysea Nolan Desk Operations Graduate Assistant (DOGA) 815-753-3114 cnolan1@niu.edu
Main Desk 815-753-3110
Computer Lounge 815-753-3123

Grant Residence Hall

Lauren Teso Complex Coordinator 815-753-8752 lteso@niu.edu
Will Nolan Full Time Hall Director C Tower 815-753-1965 wnolan@niu.edu
Myriah Wiltrout Graduate Hall Director D Tower 815-753-8751 mwiltrout1@niu.edu
Chief Clerk 815-753-8719
Whitney Woodson Desk Operations Graduate Assistant (DOGA) 815-753-0553 wwoodson1@niu.edu
Angie Euhus Grant C Business Careers House 815-753-5212 aeuhus@niu.edu
James Benson Grant D STEM Careers House 815-753-6764 bensonjames@niu.edu
Melissa Burlingame Grant D Green Living Community 815-753-5987 mburlingame@niu.edu
Marilyn Lorch Grant D Leadership and Service Community 815-753-8158 mlorch1@niu.edu
Grant C/D Main Desk 815-753-1994
Fax 815-753-6963
Computer Lab 815-753-4901

Neptune Residence Hall

Charles Cherry Complex Coordinator 815-753-1648 ccherry@niu.edu
Alandis Phillips Full Time Hall Director West 815-753-1432 aphillips7@niu.edu
Rachel Stice Graduate Hall Director North 815-753-1718 rstice1@niu.edu
Bre'Anna Donaldson Graduate Hall Director East 815-753-1528 bdonaldson1@niu.edu
Chief Clerk 815-753-1666
Caysea Nolan Desk Operations Graduate Assistant (DOGA) 815-753-3114 cnolan1@niu.edu
Sahin Sahinoglu Neptune North Fine Arts House 815-753-8249 ssahinoglu@niu.edu
Derrek Montoya Neptune East ROTC House 815-753-6237 dmontoya@niu.edu
Neptune Central Main Desk 815-753-1725
Neptune North Main Desk 815-753-1726
Fax (Neptune Housing) 815-753-0564
Student Reception 815-753-0564
Computer Lab 815-753-1377

New Residence Hall

Elizabeth Colvin Complex Coordinator 815-753-7615 ecolvin@niu.edu
Kalin Noel Full Time Hall Director West Odd 815-753-7616 knoel@niu.edu
Patrick Haught Graduate Assistant Hall Director West Even 815-753-7627 phaught@niu.edu
Tyler Maruschak Graduate Assistant Hall Director East Odd 815-753-7626 tmaruschak1@niu.edu
Ben Cardenas Graduate Assistant Hall Director East Even 815-753-7625 bcardenas1@niu.edu
Mary Riggs Chief Clerk 815-753-7617 mriggs@niu.edu
Kristin Gray Desk Operations Graduate Assistant (DOGA) 815-753-7618 kgray1@niu.edu
TBD New Hall East Honors House
Molly Holmes New Hall West LGBTQA Community 815-753-4772 mbholmes@niu.edu
Greg Ross New Hall West Foreign Language Residence Program 815-753-6452 gross@niu.edu
New Hall East Main Desk 815-753-7631
New Hall West Main Desk 815-753-7633
New Hall Community Center Main Desk 815-753-7600
New Hall Fitness Center 815-753-7677

Northern View Community

Northern View Community Main Office 815-753-8439 northernview@niu.edu
Ryan Colvin Complex Coordinator 815-753-3996 rcolvin@niu.edu
Nicole Stelter Community Director Graduate Assistant 815-753-3997 nstelter1@niu.edu
Paula Vasko Chief Clerk 815-753-3995 pvasko@niu.edu

Stevenson Residence Hall

Bethany Wall Complex Coordinator 815-753-0544 bwall@niu.edu
Tashena Briggs Hall Director D Tower 815-753-0520 tdbriggs@niu.edu
Nick DeGraw Graduate Hall Director A Tower 815-753-0049 ndegraw1@niu.edu
Samantha Latham Graduate Hall Director B Tower 815-753-0367 slatham1@niu.edu
Patrick Proctor Graduate Hall Director C Tower 815-753-0542 pproctor1@niu.edu
Pat Venners Chief Clerk 815-753-8714 pvenners@niu.edu
Whitney Woodson Desk Operations Graduate Assistant (DOGA) 815-753-0553 wwoodson1@niu.edu
Sandi Splansky Stevenson A Floors 3-9 Health Professions House 815-753-1891 ssplansky@niu.edu
Melanie Bickley Stevenson A Floors 11-12 Teacher Education and Certification House 815-753-2034 mbickley@niu.edu
Kelly Smith Stevenson C Second Year Experience Community 815-753-0028 kellysmith@niu.edu
Susana Das Neves Stevenson C Academic and Career Exploratory Scholars House 815-753-6781 dasneves@niu.edu
Michelle Pickett Stevenson C Academic and Career Exploratory Scholars House 815-753-2533 mpickett@niu.edu
Stevenson A/B Main Desk 815-753-0371
Stevenson C/D Main Desk 815-753-0515
Fax 815-753-6965
Computer Lab 815-753-3421
Student Reception 815-753-8715
Work Request Office 815-753-4948 residentialfacilities@niu.edu
Jennifer Manning Associate Director of Residential Facilities 815-753-6166 manning@niu.edu
Tim Trottier Assistant Director of Residential Facilities 815-753-0546 trottier@niu.edu
Danielle Young Facilities Coordinator 815-753-7407 dxyoung@niu.edu
Office Manager 815-753-1443
Charlie Yencheske Facilities & Operations Liaison Graduate Assistant 815-753-2099 cyencheske@niu.edu
Andres Luvianos AutoCAD 815-753-6509 aluvianos1@niu.edu
Dawn Montgomery Routing Supervisor 815-753-1928 dmontgomery@niu.edu
Work Request Graduate Assistant 815-753-2099
Damage/Key Billing Representative 815-753-6105
Residential Technology Helpdesk 815-753-6267 restech@niu.edu
Michael Kuba Assistant Director, Residential Technology 815-753-5332 mkuba@niu.edu
Curtis Grimes Application Developer 815-753-9568 cgrimes@niu.edu
Heather Eckert Lab Operations Graduate Assistant 815-753-4007 heckert1@niu.edu
Dino Martinez Associate Director of Student Recruitment Initiatives & Assessment 815-753-7482 dmartinez@niu.edu
Kayla Dlugopolski Volunteer Coordinator Graduate Assistant 815-753-7462
Ann O'Brien Assessment Graduate Assistant 815-753-1795 aobrien2@niu.edu
Stephanie Luka Marketing Project Coordinator Graduate Assistant 815-753-7462 sluka1@niu.edu
Nicole Dispensa Marketing Assistant 815-753-9696

Housing & Residential Services
housing@niu.edu
815-753-1525

Contact Us

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram