Staff Directory

open-house-staff
Deborah Gettemy Director 815-753-9676 dgettemy@niu.edu
Wendy Rodriguez Office Manager 815-753-9651 wrodriguez@niu.edu
Fax (Director's Office) 815-753-9683
Barb Hancock Business Manager 815-753-9561 bhancock2@niu.edu
Barb Beverley Student Employment Coordinator 815-753-1843 bbeverley@niu.edu
Residential Administration Office 815-753-1525
Office Fax 815-753-9669
Paul Wrezinski Associate Director of Residential Administration 815-753-9777 pwrezins@niu.edu
Kay Shelton Senior Housing Officer 815-753-1527 kshelton@niu.edu
Nancy Ondera Housing Officer 815-753-9612 ondera@niu.edu
Jason Bolles Housing Representative 815-753-9717 jbolles1@niu.edu
Stefan Groebel Application Support Specialist 815-753-9610 sgroebel1@niu.edu
Jason Hayward Graduate Assistant 815-753-2745 jhayward2@niu.edu
Jalissa Phillips Student Manager 815-753-2739 jphillips3@niu.edu
Mark Canaday Assistant Director of Residential Community Standards 815-753-1769 mcanaday@niu.edu
Lauren Teso Acting Assistant Director for Residential Life Staff Development 815-753-8716 lteso@niu.edu
Tam Klavenga Office Support Specialist 815-753-1526 tpowers@niu.edu
Joshua Hutchinson Leadership Development Graduate Assistant 815-753-7380 jhutchinson1@niu.edu

Gilbert Hall

Charles Cherry Complex Coordinator 815-753-1648 ccherry@niu.edu
Loreal Patterson Hall Director 815-753-3116 lpatterson4@niu.edu
Lakeisha Brown Chief Clerk 815-753-1666 lbrown@niu.edu
Nicholas Glawe Desk Operations Graduate Assistant 815-753-3114 nglawe1@niu.edu
Main Desk 815-753-3110

Grant Towers

Tashena Briggs Complex Coordinator 815-753-8752 tdbriggs@niu.edu
Samantha Latham Graduate Hall Director (D Tower) 815-753-8751 slatham1@niu.edu
Mary Riggs Chief Clerk 815-753-8719 mriggs@niu.edu
Whitney Woodson Desk Operations Graduate Assistant (DOGA) 815-753-0553 wwoodson1@niu.edu
Main Desk 815-753-1994

Neptune Hall

Charles Cherry Complex Coordinator 815-753-1648 ccherry@niu.edu
Eric Glasby Graduate Hall Director (Neptune North) 815-753-1718 eglasby1@niu.edu
Karen 'Uta'atu Graduate Hall Director (Neptune East) 815-753-1528 kutaatu1@niu.edu
Lakeisha Brown Chief Clerk 815-753-1666 lbrown@niu.edu
Nicholas Glawe Desk Operations Graduate Assistant 815-753-3114 nglawe1@niu.edu
Main Desk 815-753-1725

New Residence Hall

Will Nolan Complex Coordinator 815-753-7615 wnolan@niu.edu
Elbia Del Llano Menendez Graduate Hall Director (New Hall West Even Clusters) 815-753-7627 edelllano1@niu.edu
Tyler Maruschak Graduate Hall Director (New Hall East Odd Clusters) 815-753-7626 tmaruschak1@niu.edu
Benjamin Cardenas Graduate Hall Director (New Hall East Even Clusters) 815-753-7625 bcardenas1@niu.edu
Mary Riggs Chief Clerk 815-753-7617 mriggs@niu.edu
Caysea Nolan Desk Operations Graduate Assistant 815-753-7618 cnolan1@niu.edu
Main Desk (New Hall East) 815-753-7631
Main Desk (New Hall West) 815-753-7633
Main Desk (New Hall Community Center) 815-753-7600
Fitness Center 815-753-7677

Northern View Community

Northern View Community Main Office 815-753-8439 northernview@niu.edu
Bethany Wall Complex Coordinator 815-753-3996 bwall@niu.edu
Leonard Zongo Graduate Assistant Community Director 815-753-3997 lzongo1@niu.edu
Paula Vasko Chief Clerk 815-753-3995 pvasko@niu.edu

Stevenson Towers

Robert Braswell Complex Coordinator 815-753-0544 rbraswell@niu.edu
Rebecca Borowiak Hall Director (Stevenson D) 815-753-0520 rborowiak2@niu.edu
Nicholas DeGraw Graduate Hall Director (Stevenson A) 815-753-0049 ndegraw1@niu.edu
Samantha Rengstorf Graduate Hall Director (Stevenson B) 815-753-0367 srengstorf1@niu.edu
Amanda O'Connor Graduate Hall Director (Stevenson C) 815-753-0542 aoconnor5@niu.edu
Whitney Woodson Desk Operations Graduate Assistant (DOGA) 815-753-0553 wwoodson1@niu.edu
Main Desk 815-753-0371
Room Repairs & Maintenance 815-753-4948 residentialfacilities@niu.edu
Jennifer Manning Associate Director of Residential Facilities 815-753-6166 manning@niu.edu
Tim Trottier Assistant Director of Residential Facilities 815-753-0546 trottier@niu.edu
Danielle Young Facilities Coordinator 815-753-7407 dxyoung@niu.edu
Dawn Montgomery Routing Supervisor 815-753-1928 dmontgomery@niu.edu
Charles Yencheske Work Request Graduate Assistant 815-753-2099 cyencheske@niu.edu
Karina Castillo Work Request Graduate Assistant 815-753-2099 kcastillo1@niu.edu
Tina Berg Office Manager 815-753-1443 tberg@niu.edu
Andres Luvianos AutoCAD 815-753-6509 aluvianos1@niu.edu
Residential Technology Helpdesk 815-753-6267 restech@niu.edu
Michael Kuba Assistant Director, Residential Technology 815-753-5332 mkuba@niu.edu
John Bender Helpdesk Manager 815-753-4008 jbender2@niu.edu
Curtis Grimes Application Developer 815-753-9568 cgrimes@niu.edu
Heather Eckert Lab Operations Graduate Assistant 815-753-4007 heckert1@niu.edu
Kayla Dlugopolski Volunteer Coordinator Graduate Assistant 815-753-7462 kdlugopolski1@niu.edu
Ann O'Brien Assessment Graduate Assistant 815-753-1795 aobrien2@niu.edu
Jacob Kolakowski Marketing Project Coordinator Graduate Assistant 815-753-7462 jkolakowski1@niu.edu
Megan Small Marketing Assistant 815-753-9696 msmall2@niu.edu

Housing & Residential Services
housing@niu.edu
815-753-1525

Contact Us

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram