Skip navigation

Faculty and Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

Name Title Speciality Email Office
Walker Ashley Professor Meteorology, Climatology, Hazards washley@niu.edu  DH 219D
Erick Carlson Visiting Assistant Professor Biogeography ecarlson1@niu.edu  DH 118
David Changnon Professor Climatology, MET Undergraduate Coordinator dchangnon@niu.edu  DH 118
Xuwei Chen Associate Professor GIS, Urban Transportation chen@niu.edu  DH 212A
Courtney Gallaher Assistant Professor Physical and Women's Studies cgallaher@niu.edu  DH 211
Victor Gensini Assistant Professor Meteorology, Climatology vgensini@niu.edu  DH 219E
Ryan James Assistant Professor Economic rjames1@niu.edu  DH 203
Michael Konen Associate Professor Soils, Geomorphology mkonen@niu.edu  DH 212
Andrew Krmenec Professor Spatial Analysis, Precision Agriculture, Economic akrmenec@niu.edu  DH 601B
Wei Luo Professor Hydrology, GIS wluo@niu.edu  DH 120
Thomas Pingel Assistant Professor GIS, LIDAR, Geovisualization, Spatial Cognition tpingel@niu.edu  DH 219C
Jie Song Professor Meteorology jsong@niu.edu  DH 219B
Jim Wilson Associate Professor Health, Population jwilson41@niu.edu  DH 219E

Staff

Name Title Email Office
Dawn Sibley Office Manager dsibley@niu.edu  DH 118
Ian Tancun Office Support Specialist itancun1@niu.edu  DH 118

Laboratory Professionals and Instructors

Name Title Email Office
Kory Allred Instructor kallred1@niu.edu  DH 118
Philip Young Lab Director pyoung@niu.edu  DH 115

 

Contact Us

Geographic and Atmospheric Sciences
Davis Hall, Room 118
815-753-0631
815-753-6872 (Fax)

Directions and Maps