People - Faculty & Personnel

Faculty


Walker Ashley  Walker Ashley

  Associate Professor
  Meteorology, Climatology,
  Hazards
  washley@niu.edu

Dave Changnon

  David Changnon

  Professor
  Climatology
  MET Undergraduate
  Coordinator
  dchangnon@niu.edu

Xuwei Chen

  Xuwei Chen

  Assistant Professor
  GIS, Urban Transportation
  chen@niu.edu


 Courtney GallaherCourtney Gallaher

  Assistant Professor
  Physical & Women's Studies
  cgallaher@niu.edu


David Goldblum

  David Goldblum

  Associate Professor
  Biogeography
  Graduate Coordinator
 dgoldblum@niu.edu

Richard greene

  Richard Greene

  Associate Professor
  Urban GIS
  rgreene@niu.edu


Ryan James

  Ryan James

  Assistant Professor
  Economic
  rjames1@niu.edu


Michael Konen

  Michael Konen

  Associate Professor
  Soils, Geomorphology
  mkonen@niu.edu


Andrew Krmenec

  Andrew Krmenec (Chair)

  Professor
  Economic
  Undergraduate Coordinator,
  GIS Certificate Advisor
  akrmenec@niu.edu

Wei Luo

  Wei Luo

  Professor
  Hydrology, GIS
  wluo@niu.edu


David Murphy

  David Murphy

  Assistant Professor
  Energy, Economics
  djmurphy@niu.edu


Thomas Pingel

  Thomas Pingel

  Assistant Professor
  GIS, LIDAR, Geovisualization,
  Spatial Cognition
  tpingel@niu.edu


Lesley Rigg

  Lesley Rigg

  Professor
  Biogeography
  lrigg@niu.edu


Jie Song

  Jie Song

  Professor
  Meteorology
  jsong@niu.edu


Jim Wilson

  Jim Wilson

  Assistant Professor
  Health, Population
  jwilson41@niu.edu








Laboratory Professionals & Instructors


Kory Allred  Kory Allred

  Instructor
  Geomatics
  kallred1@niu.edu

Jodi Heitkamp

  Jodi Heitkamp

  Senior Cartographer
  heitkamp@niu.edu




Andrew Krmenec

  Philip Young

  Geovisual Mapping
  Laboratory-Director,
  Dept. Computer
  Administrator
  pyoung@niu.edu

Office Personnel


Dawn Sibley

  Dawn Sibley

  Office Support Specialist
  Undergraduate Records
  dsibley@niu.edu



Dawn Sibley

  Barb Voga

  Office Manager
  Graduate Records
  bvoga@niu.edu