People - Faculty & Personnel

Faculty


Walker Ashley  Walker Ashley

  Associate Professor
  Meteorology, Climatology,
  Hazards
  washley@niu.edu

Dave Changnon

  David Changnon (Chair)

  Professor
  Climatology, 
  MET Undergraduate
  Coordinator
  dchangnon@niu.edu

Xuwei Chen

  Xuwei Chen

  Associate Professor
  GIS, Urban Transportation
  chen@niu.edu

  Courtney GallaherCourtney Gallaher

  Assistant Professor
  Physical & Women's Studies
  cgallaher@niu.edu

 

Ryan James

  Ryan James

  Assistant Professor
  Economic
  rjames1@niu.edu

Michael Konen

  Michael Konen

  Associate Professor
  Soils, Geomorphology
  mkonen@niu.edu

Andrew Krmenec

  Andrew Krmenec

  Professor
  Spatial Analysis, Precision
  Agriculture, Economic
  akrmenec@niu.edu

Wei Luo

  Wei Luo

  Professor
  Hydrology, GIS
  wluo@niu.edu

 

Thomas Pingel

  Thomas Pingel

  Assistant Professor
  GIS, LIDAR, Geovisualization,
  Spatial Cognition
  tpingel@niu.edu

Jie Song

  Jie Song

  Professor
  Meteorology
  jsong@niu.edu>

 

Jim Wilson

  Jim Wilson

  Associate Professor
  Health, Population
  jwilson41@niu.edu

placeholder

 

Laboratory Professionals & Instructors


Walker Ashley  Kory Allred

  Instructor
  Geomatics
  kallred1@niu.edu

Andrew Krmenec

  Philip Young

  Geovisual Mapping
  Laboratory-Director,
  Dept. Computer
  Administrator
  pyoung@niu.edu

AmandaAmanda Carew

Cartographer, 
Geovisual Mapping Laboratory
acarew@niu.edu

placeholder

 

Office Personnel


Dawn Sibley

  Dawn Sibley

  Office Manager
   Undergraduate Records
  dsibley@niu.edu

placeholder