People - Graduate Students

Ph.D. Students


Elaf Al-Yasiri Photo Elaf Al-Yasiri
GIS/Geovisualization
ealyasiri@niu.edu 
MS - GIS/Cartography
Babylon University
Adam Bauer Adam Bauer
Biogeography
abauer@niu.edu 
MS - Biology,
Purdue University
Adam Frieberg Photo Adam Frieberg
Human Geography
afrieberg@niu.edu 
M. Divinty
University of Chicago
Autumn James Autumn James
Human/Cultural
ajames11@niu.edu
MS - Geography
UNC-Charlotte
Anil Shrestha Anil Shrestha
GIS/Remote Sensing
ashrestha@niu.edu
MS - Environmental Science,
University of Northern Iowa
Xuezhi Cang Xuezhi Cang
GIS
xcang@niu.edu 
MS
Capital Normal University
Aubrey Dalbec Aubrey Dalbec
Soil Science
adalbec@niu.edu 
MS - Geography
Northern Illinois University
Alex Haberlie Alex Haberlie
Meteorology
ahaberlie@niu.edu
MS - Geography,
Northern Illinois University
Gary Plazyk Gary Plazyk
Urban/GIS
gplazyk@niu.edu
MA - Geography & Envir. Studies  
Northeastern Illinois University
placeholder

Placeholder

Masters Students


Steven Chun Photo Steven Chun
Applied Climatology
schun1@niu.edu 
BS - Earth & Atmospheric Science
Purdue University
Hannah Eboh Photo Hannah Eboh
Hazards and Risk Perception
heboh1@niu.edu 
BS - Geography
DePaul University
Robert Fritzen Photo Robert Fritzen
Winter Storms/ Numerical Weather Prediction
rfritzen@niu.edu 
BS - Atmospheric Sciences
University of Illinois. Urbana-Champaign
Kai Funahashi Photo Kai Funahashi
Climatology
kfunahashi@niu.edu 
BS -Meteorology
Northern Illinois University
Nick Lotter Photo Nick Lotter
Health / Medical Geography
nlotter1@niu.edu 
BS - Geography
Northern Illinois University
Casey Heuer Casey Heuer
Environmental Hazards
cheuer@niu.edu 
BS - Geography,
Northern Illinois University
Andrea Moore Photo Andrea Moore
Economic Geography / Regional Planning
amoore21@niu.edu 
BA - History
Western Illinois University
Brittany Newman Photo Brittany Newman
Climatology / Synoptic Meteorology
bnewman@niu.edu 
BS - Meteorology
University of Oklahoma
Kristopher Rand Photo Kristopher Rand
Meteorology
krand@niu.edu 
BS - Meteorology
Northern Illinois University
Claudia Seijas-Clark Photo Claudia Seijas-Clark
Poverty, Healthy, Access to Resources
cseijasclark1@niu.edu 
MA - Teaching
Rockford University
Jacob Strohm Photo Jacob Strohm
Meteorology
jstrohm2@niu.edu 
BS - Geography
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater