Skip navigation

Meet the Staff

Renique Kersh, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost for
Engaged Learning
rkersh@niu.edu
815-753-8152

Michaela Holtz
Associate Director and
Coordinator for Community
Engagement
mholtz@niu.edu
815-753-8155

Destiny McDonald
Assistant Director for
Undergraduate Research and
Program Partnerships
dmcdonald@niu.edu
815-753-8159

Anthony Guzzaldo

Anthony Guzzaldo
Engaged Learning Program
Advisor and Assessment
Coordinator
aguzzaldo1@niu.edu
815-753-8157

Marilyn Lorch
Engaged Learning Coordinator
mlorch1@niu.edu
815-753-8158

Patty Lee
Office Manager
patlee@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Lucero Martinez
Graduate Assistant
lmartinez4@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Folake Olatoye-Ojo
Graduate Assistant
folatoyeojo1@niu.edu 
815-753-8154

Bridgett Phelan
Graduate Assistant
bphelan2@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Ellen_Harris

Ellen Harris
Graduate Assistant
eharris3@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Ashley Kyle
Graduate Assistant
akyle1@niu.edu
815-753-8154

Nelisha Gray
AmeriCorps VISTA
ngray@niu.edu
815-753-8156

Meet our Student Employees:

Lauren Anglin
Student Employee
Major: Actuarial Science & Finance

Jazilla Hussain
Student Employee
Major: Accountancy

Katlyn Luebke
Student Employee
Major: Nursing

 Erica Barron

Erica Barron
Student Employee
Major: Communicative Disorders

photo

Katie Denius
Student Employee
Major: Biology

Rachel Lapidus
Student Employee
Major: Business Administration

Contact Us

Office of Student Engagement and Experiential Learning
Altgeld Hall 100

815-753-8154
engage@niu.edu

Business Hours
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.