Skip navigation

Faculty Information

Name Courses 

 
 


Anderson, Evan
 

Office: ZH 520
ewanderson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
M W  4:00-5:00

 


Econ 484X/584X-1

M W  2:00-3:15  DU 276

Econ 761-1
M  9:00-11:40  DU 274

 

 Batson

 

Batson, Tammy
(Advising)

Phone: 815.753.8413
Office: ZH 501
tbatson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
T TH  11:00-1:00
W  10:00-12:00

Econ 261-2
(Online w/Face-to-Face Meetings)
F  (1/19)  2:00-3:30  DU 280
F  (2/23)  2:00-7:00  DU 280
F  (3/30)  2:00-7:00  DU 280
W   (5/2)  2:00-4:40  DU 270
M   (5/7)  4:00-6:00  DU 240

Econ 261-3
T TH  9:30-10:45  CO 100

Econ 320-1
T TH  2:00-3:15  DU 240
 

 Carl Campbell III

 
Campbell, Carl

(Chair)

Phone: 815.753.6974
Office: ZH 513
carlcamp@niu.edu

Curriculum Vita 

Office Hours:
M W  1:30-2:30

 

 

 

Econ 492-1
M W  3:30-4:45  DU 276

 
 


Cheng, Meg
(Ai-ru)

Office: ZH 508
acheng1@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
M  10:00-12:00

 


Econ 489/589-1

M W 3:30-4:45  DU 256

ECON 793-1
w  9:00-11:40  DU 274

 

 
 Chauhan

 

Chauhan, Haritima

Office:  ZH 516
hchauhan@niu.edu

Office Hours:
M  1:30-3:30

 

Econ 361-1
M W F  10:00-10:50  DU 240

Econ 361-2
M W F 11:00-11:50  DU 240

 
 Garivaltis

 

 Garivaltis, Alexander

Office:  ZH 514
agarivaltis1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
T TH  1:30-2:30

 

 

Econ 492-2
M W  3:30-4:45  DU 280



 

 
groves

 

Groves, Jeremy
(Graduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.5747
Office: ZH 505
jgroves@niu.edu

Office Hours:
M  1:00-3:00

 

 

Econ 260-1
T TH 11:00-12:15  CO 100

Econ 798-1
W 12:00-1:50  DU 280

Econ 698, 699B, 795, 796,and 799

 
 Klis

 

Klis, Anna

Office: ZH 510
aklis@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
T  2:00-4:00

 

 

 

Econ 750-1
T TH  9:3-10:45  DU 240



 
 


Ponomareva, Maria

Office: ZH 506
mponomareva@niu.edu

Office Hours:
W  10:00-12:00


Econ 690-1

T TH  11:00-12:45  DU 240

ECON 692-1
T  3:30-4:20  DU 240




Slotsve 


Slotsve, George

Office: ZH 522
gslotsve@niu.edu

Office Hours:
By Appointment

 


Econ 301-1

T TH 11:00-12:15  DU 446

Econ 372-1
T TH  9:30-10:45  DU 240


 Paul Stroik, VAP


Stroik, Paul
(VAP)

Office: ZH 524
pstroik@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
760 - M W 3:15-4:15
360 - M W 4:15-5:15

 


Econ 360-1

M W F  9:00-9:50  DU 280

Econ 360-2
M W F  10:00-10:50  DU 280

 

 

 

Talukdar 

 

 

 

Talukdar, Manjuri

Office: ZH 518
manjuri@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
M W  2:00-3:30

 

ECON 260-2
M W F  12:00-12:50  DU 276

 
Econ 260-3 (Online)

Meetings for EXAMS ONLY on the following dates:
 
First Meeting -- (FRI) Jan. 19th 
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 1 -- (FRI) Feb. 23rd
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 2 -- (FRI) Mar. 30th
2:00-4:00  DU276
Exam 3 -- (WED) May 2nd
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Final Exam -- (WED) May 9th
2:00-4:00  DU 276

Econ 261-H1
M W  3:30-4:45  DU 274

Econ 330-1
M W F 1:00-1:50  DU 276

 

 

Norman Walzer

Office: SR 218
nwalzer@niu.edu 

 

 
wilcox 


Wilcox, Virginia

(Assistant Chair and
Undergraduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.6957
Office: ZH 503
vlw@niu.edu

Office Hours:
M W  2:00-4:00

 

 

 Econ 489/589-1
T TH 2:0-3:15  DU 274

Econ 397, 494, 497, 498 & 498-H1

 

 
Wei Zhang

 

Zhang, Wei

Office: ZH 512
wzhang1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
TBA

 

 

 

 

Sabbatical

 

Contact Us 

Department of Economics
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 515
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1031
815-752-1019 fax