Quick Navigation

Honors & Awards


Distinguished Alumni, Faculty, and Staff Awards

2014 Honorees


John R. Butler

Bachelor of Arts
Political Science, 1992
Master of Arts
Communication Studies, 1994

John P. Heybech

Bachelor of Arts
Master of Arts
Doctor of Philosophy
Psychology, 1992, 1974, 1976

Robin L. Kelly 

Doctor of Philosophy
Political Science, 2004

Joanna E. Lambert

Bachelor of Science
Anthropology and Biology, 1989
Master of Arts
Anthropology, 1993

Glenn G. Sparks

Master of Arts
Speech Communication, 1976


Donald Grubb

Former Chair and Professor Emeritus
Department of Journalism

Anthony Scaperlanda 

Former Chair, Professor Emeritus
Department of Ecnonmics

Mary Suzanne Schriber

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
Department of English

Fred Smith

Former Chair and Distinguished Research and Teaching Professor Emeritus
Department of Anthropology


Janice K. Vander Meer

Office Administrator 
Department of English