Student Organizations

Get involved outside of the classroom!

Choose which organization you’d like to learn more about.

If you are interested in other activities within or affecting the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology, visit the Engage! database, which lists any and all CEET activities.

How to Get Involved

  • Contact the associate dean's office at 815-753-1442
  • Research which group you like best
  • Shop around

Student Organization Information:

Organization Officers Faculty Advisor/ Student Org Mailbox Location
Alpha Pi Mu (APM) facebook Michael Lindh, President
Dr. Christine Nguyen
Industrial & Systems Dept, EB 242
American Society of Heating, Refrigerating
and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)
President Dr. Pradip Majumdar
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Engineering
Education (ASEE)
Dr. Promod Vohra, Faculty Advisor
Dean's Office, EB 321
American Society of Mechanical
Engineers (ASME)
Anthony DeCarlo, President
Dr. Jenn-Terng Gau
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
American Society of Safety
Engineers (ASSE)
Cymone King, President

Shana Harris, Vice President
Nu Epsilon Tau Dr. Rao Kilaparti, Faculty Advisor

Dr. David Schroeder, Faculty Advisor

Dr. Shanthi Muthuswamy, Faculty Advisor
Technology Dept, SG 203
Engineers Without Borders facebook Taylor Dupre, President
Dr. Andrew Otieno

Campus Life 190
Robotics Club facebook Tim Olson, President 
Dr. Ji-Chul Ryu
Mechanical Dept, EB 226
Institute of Electrical & Electronics
Engineers (IEEE)
David Ziliak, Chair
Dr. Donald Zinger
Electrical Dept, EB 330
Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE) Nicholas LaVarra, President   
Dr. Gary Chen
Industrial & Systems Dept, EB 230
International Microelectronics &
Packaging Society (IMAPS)
Dr. Alan Genis, Faculty Advisor
Electrical Dept, EB 330
National Society of Black
Engineers (NSBE)
Jorge Jeminson, President
Mr. David Grady, Faculty Advisor
Dean's Office, EB 321
National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) President Dr. Venu Korampally &
Dr. Datu Agusdinata

Electrical Engineering, EB 330
Society of Automotive and Aerospace Engineers (SAE) facebook Formula Team Officers    facebook
Nathaniel Bailey

Mini-Baja Team Officers   
Ean Bush, President

Aero-Design Team Officers facebook
Austin McElderry, President

Clean Snowmobile Team Officer  facebook
Rich Stueber, President

Supermileage Team Officers  facebook
Christian McAdoo, President 
Dr. Brianno Coller for
Formula & Mini-Baja 
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Nick Pohlman for Aero-Design
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. Federico Sciammarella for Clean Snowmobile
Mechanical Dept, EB 226

Dr. David Schroeder for Supermileage
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE) facebook Alejandra Vazquez, President

Pablo Bernal, Vice President
Dr. Federico Sciammarella
Dean's Office, EB 321
Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) Agustin Diaz, President
Dr. Andrew Otieno
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Plastic Engineers (SPE) President Dr. Robert Tatara
Technology Dept, SG 203
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) facebook twitter Kamila Krupiaraz, President

Laura Gallagher, Vice President
Todd Burns
Development Office