Staff Directory

Controller's Office Staff Directory

Shyree_Sanan

Shyree Sanan, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Controller
Lowden Hall 201
ssanan@niu.edu
815-753-2105

NIU

Raul Garcia, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Deputy Controller
rgarcia4@niu.edu
815-753-6121



Accounts Payable Services

Danell Jackowski

Danell Jackowski, M.B.A.
Accounts Payable Manager
dtrumble1@niu.edu
815-753-6124

NIU

Vivian Bandy
Account Tech II
vbandy@niu.edu
815-753-6123

NIU

Deborah Bonnell
Accountant II - Travel
dbonnell@niu.edu
815-753-6130

NIU

Elvin Chan
Account Tech I
elvin.chan@niu.edu
815-753-1896

NIU

Julie O'Brien, M.A.S.
Accountant III
jobrien@niu.edu 
815-753-6122

NIU

April M.W. Johnson
Account Tech II
apriljohnson@niu.edu
815-753-6120

NIU

N'Jema McIntyre
Clerical – Extra Help
nmcintyre@niu.edu
815-753-1514

NIU

Victoria Peel, M.A., M.F.A.
Accountant III
vpeel@niu.edu
815-753-6239

NIU

Margot Witzel, M.A.S.
Accountant II
mlepage4@niu.edu
815-753-1514

NIU

Ann O'Brien
Clerical – Extra Help
aobrien@niu.edu
815-753-1514



Financial Reporting

Vacant Position
Financial Reporting Manager


NIU

Vacant Position
Accountant III

NIU

Li Huang
Accounting Associate – Asset Management
Financial Reporting
lhuang@niu.edu
815-753-6132



General Ledger Accounting

Kathleen Marshall

Kathleen Marshall
General Ledger Manager
kathymarshall@niu.edu
815-753-1504

NIU

Kristina Phelps
Accounting Associate
kewing1@niu.edu
815-753-6298

NIU

Gregg Feiffer
Budget Analyst
gfieffer@niu.edu
815-753-6129

Susan Martinez
Business Administrative Associate
smartinez8@niu.edu
815-753-6116

NIU

Jeffrey Spansail, C.P.A.
Accountant III
jspansail@niu.edu 
815-753-1111



Treasury

Nyoka Polyak

Nyoka Polyak, M.P.A., C.P.A.
Acting Director, Treasury Operations
npolyak@niu.edu
815-753-5750

NIU

Barbara Seldal
Assistant Comptroller
bseldal@niu.edu
815-753-6242