Supplemental Instruction (SI)

banner-si

Supplemental Instruction (SI) is a series of weekly collaborative review sessions to help undergraduate students with historically difficult courses. SI provides academic support for students in the course section who want to learn effective learning strategies, understand course material and improve their grades. Your SI leader serves as a model student by attending a course where SI is attached, hearing what you hear, and reading what you read. SI can help you learn difficult course material more efficiently. Students who use SI frequently perform at a level of half to a full letter grade better than students who do not attend.

For more information, contact us at 815-753-1141.

Mock Math

Courses Offering SI this Semester

Course SI Leader Email SI session Office Hours
MATH 109 Kevin Miyata kmiyata@niu.edu P1
Thursday, 8-8:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Tuesday and Thursday 2-3:30 p.m.
DuSable Hall 412
MATH 109 Robert (Bob) Geer rgeer@niu.edu P2
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday 6-7 p.m.
Tuesday 1-2 p.m. 
Grant North Comupter Lab
MATH 109 Sinong (Davy) Ou sou1@niu.edu P3
Thursday 9-9:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Wednesday 11 a.m.-noon 
Friday 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Gabel Hall (Learning Center)
MATH 109 Devin Wright dwright5@niu.edu  P4
Thursday 10-10:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday 4-5:30 p.m.
DuSable Hall 378
MATH 109 LilaShree Sahoo lsahoo@niu.edu  P5
Thursday 11-11:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 378
Wednesday, Friday noon-1:30 p.m.
DuSable Hall 426
MATH 109 Sai Bhargavi Akella sakella@niu.edu  P6
Thursday 11-11:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Wednesday 2-3:30 p.m.
DuSable Hall 412
MATH 109 Devin Wright dwright5@niu.edu  P7
Thursday 12-12:50pm
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday 4-5:30 p.m.
DuSable Hall 378
MATH 109 Daa'iyah Brooks dbrooks3@niu.edu P9
Thursday 1-1:50pm
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 4-5 p.m.   Founder's Library, 2nd floor
MATH 109 FNU Maliha fmaliha@niu.edu  P11
Thursday 2-2:50pm
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Wednesday 3-4:30 p.m.
DuSable Hall 412
MATH 109 Oluwafemi Shobowale oshobowale2@niu.edu  P12
Thursday 2-2:50pm
DuSable Hall 378
Monday, Wednesday 2-3 p.m.
DuSable Hall 300
MATH 110 Kalyan Chakrawarti Mukka kmukka@niu.edu P2
Thursday  9-9:50 a.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
11 a.m.-noon  
DuSable Hall 404
MATH 110 Mariam Abbas mmariamabbas@niu.edu P2
Thursday 2-2:50 p.m.
DuSable Hall 404
Monday, Wednesday 3-4:30 p.m.
Founders Library, 2nd Floor
CHEM 110 Colton Nickel cnickel@niu.edu  Tuesday 3-5 p.m.
Wirtz 316
Tuesday, Wednesday 1-2:30 p.m.
Wirtz 316
CHEM 210 Rathnakumar Udayakumar rudayakumar@niu.edu  Wednesday and Friday 10-11 a.m.
LaTourette Hall  415
Monday 10 a.m. -1 p.m.
Faraday Hall 205
CHEM 210 Sai Akhil Dusi sdusi@niu.edu  Thursday 1-3  p.m. Faraday Hall 238 Thursday 1-3 p.m.
Faraday Hall 238
ACCY 206 Ravi Patel rpatel18@niu.edu  Wednesday 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Barsema Hall 211
Monday 12:15-1:15 p.m.
Thursday 2-4 p.m.  
Barsema Hall 313
ACCY 207 Samantha (Sami) Sroka ssroka1@niu.edu  Sections 1-2
Monday 6-8 p.m. Barsema Hall 315
Monday 11-11:50 a.m.
Wednesday noon-12:50 p.m.
Barsema Hall 313

Contact Us

ACCESS Tutoring and Support Services
Williston 100
access@niu.edu