Transfer Admissions

Limited Admission Programs

Admission to the following limited admission or limited retention programs is based on additional criteria. These programs may also have specific application deadlines. Students planning to major in these areas may be classified as pre-majors until they have satisfied additional requirements which may include specific course work, grade point average, supplementary documents, and sophomore or junior standing.

Students selecting majors in any of the limited admission programs should refer to specific information in the Undergraduate Catalog.

The following majors and areas of study offered by the departments and schools listed below have limited admissions:

  • Acting Emphasis (School of Theatre and Dance)
  • Art Education Major, Track 1, Teacher Certification (School of Art)
  • Athletic Training Area of Study (Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education)
  • College of Business Majors (Limited Retention Programs)
  • Computer Science Major (Department of Computer Science)
  • Design and Technology Emphasis (School of Theatre and Dance)
  • Early Childhood Studies Interdisciplinary Major (Department of Teacher Education/School of Family, Consumer, and Nutrition Sciences)
  • Elementary Education Major (Department of Teacher Education)
  • Family and Child Studies Major (School of Family, Consumer, and Nutrition Sciences)
  • Medical Laboratory Sciences Major (School of Allied Health & Communicative Disorders)
  • Music Majors (School of Music)
  • Nuclear Engineering Technology Area of Study (Department of Technology)
  • Nursing Major (School of Nursing & Health Studies)
  • Sociology Major (Department of Sociology)
  • Visual Communication Area of Study (School of Art)